We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Treacys Hotel Monaghan(Carrickmacross)
$109
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shirley Arms Hotel(Carrickmacross)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabra Castle Hotel(Kingscourt)
$220
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cross Square Hotel(Crossmaglen)
$100
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glencarn Hotel(Castleblayney)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookville Manor(Carrickmacross)
Booking.com
View Deal
Arradale House(Carrickmacross)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
280
195
90
51
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
195
90
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseleisure centrebit datedseparate roomwedding receptionan upgradefamily roomtennis courtsfirst classrelaxing weekendround of golfbar foodsaturday nightmodern hotelhot foodsteam roombeef
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 643 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed at the Nuremore for 2 nights. Room was larger than average and had a great view of the golf course. Service was extremely good across all areas eg reception, restaurant, bar etc. Restaurant was also impressive - good presentation and quality of food. Only downsides were the decor which needs updating and plumbing which was slow and noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed for a long weekend for a family celebration. The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly throughout our stay I cannot give them enough praise.
We were here with extended family whose ages ranged from 100 to 7 years and the hotel perfectly coped with our diverse needs from family rooms to single disabled rooms. All rooms were large and comfortable - our family room was a big hit as the childrens beds were in a separate area with plenty of space for everybody.
Children were well catered for with a play room - evening movies and high tea at 6pm, There were very few children in the hotel so although there was plenty for them to do, with tennis courts and swimming pool as well as the childrens club already mentioned, the older members of our party were not annoyed by lots of children swarming about.
The food was just suberb - presentation and quality . We were here to celebrate my grandmothers 100th birthday and the chef gave us a special 7 course dinner which really marked the occasion. The dining room staff were fantastic and did a lot to help us really enjoy the evening.
There were a few minor problems - the toilet in our room wouldnt flush properly - when we reported this to staff they quickly got it working again but it gave up again the following night.
The decor in the hotel is luxurious but in places it is past its best and compared to more modern hotels there are areas starting to look a little dated.
These are minor niggles - at the end of the day it was the excellent staff and good food that made this a very special weekend for my family - I wouldnt hesitate to return,

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We have just come back from a 3 night mid week break with our 6 months old son and we had a really fantastic time.we love the old style decor as we love old style over modern hotels.The staff were extremely friendly and wanted for nothing.The room was gorgeous and was lovely and spacey as with a young baby you accumulate alot of stuff and need a lot of space.we loved the leisure centre which was a must for us as my son loves swimming and we went to the kiddies pool every day and it was lovely and warm(warmest pool weve been in yet) only negative was that there was no baby changing table which is ideal when trying to dress a wriggly baby and ensure safety while getting dressed yself,but we managed and it certainly didnt affect out time. we ate in the restaurant and as a vegeterian and relaxed.Breakfast was gorgeous and had a whole range of cereals,fruit,pastries,breads and you could order any hot breakfast too.we would definately go back there again.,the only thing that didnt go our way was the weather but this is ireland.after all!!!Definately would go back again and anyone looking for a getaway must visit Nuremore Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lysa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Went for mothers 100th Birthday for 2 nights. Our party of 12 enjoyed ourselves as the staff went out of there way to help us. The service on the Saturday Night in the Restaurant was very slow but that was fully redeamed on the Sunday evening when we had the Birthday dinner, bopth food and service were first class. As the hotel was not busy it was lacked atmosphere at times.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIrelandRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have attended 3 weddings here and stayed the night for one. The food for all was excellent. The grounds are beautiful. Our bedroom was disappointing. The decor is old worldy but this was not in itself an issue as it is fitting with the feel of the hotel. The room felt jaded and in need of freshening up - not modernising.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissesMoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews