We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food SOME lovely staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ardboyne Hotel Restaurant

Ardboyne Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 66 Restaurants in Navan
Cuisines: European, Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Navan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food SOME lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Fab food, great value for money, had a lovely meal with my sister, served by an american lady who wasnt the most polite and forgot our desserts, moved into bar stayed for few quiet drinks, bar man in late bar a true gent
Will go again

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    30
    7
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service - great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were served straight away by a very polite and helpful young man. The food took a little while but, when it arrived, it had obviously been 'just prepared'. It was delicious and very oven hot which was great as I tend to take a long time when eating and this meal was still warm at the end.

There was nothing I disliked about the evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Chose this hotel for a two night stay partially based on pervious TA reviews, and my wife and I were quite disappointed. The best part was the bedroom. Although quite small, it was at the rear of the hotel overlooking the garden, and was very comfortable. However the food was awful. On the first night we ate in the bar since the dining room only opens at weekends - another sign of our dumbing down times. The food including my chicken maryland that I was looking forward to, was all about piling high but forget the quality. I have had lots better at my local pub! Breakfasts were just about acceptable but we sat in a deserted dining room with one person serving who was not the most professional I have witnessed. Needless to say we dined out on our second night. Will not be riushing back

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuchenclut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Always guaranteed good food and excellent service -

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Potzerelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“service is so good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

good food and very good service.I like this place a lot

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaveG046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ardboyne Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 
Navan, County Meath
 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Ardboyne Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing