We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with perfect hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Athlumney Manor B&B
Ranked #1 of 18 Navan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect location with perfect hosts!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The perfect location for any type of holiday. Centrally located in the history rich area of Navan it took no more than 40 minutes to drive to most of the major historical sites in and around Navan. There are also great attractions for the kids. Tato Park is a must but beware the vortex tunnel! Another favourite of my eight year old daughter was causey farm where the kids can interact with a variety of farm animals after which they go for a wallow in the bog, hilarious! Make sure you set aside two days for the Dublin tour bus. There is just so much to see.
To top off everything we had the pleasure of returning to Athlumney each evening to be greeted with a cup of tea (And a beer for me).
If you are not a history buff but have some interest as I do, don't worry. Patrick will give you more than enough info to fill your head for three holidays to Ireland.
I just cannot see myself staying anywhere else in Navan. The rooms were spotless, the service was impeccable and you won't find friendlier hosts. Being from South Africa we love the outdoors and it could not have been nicer. Athlumney Manor even has an award for the best garden in Navan.
Thanks again, Patrick and Pauline, for making us feel so at home and relaxed.
See you soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve7319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    44
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
79
166
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We use this B&B as our base when we are over visiting family. We always go back to it because it is always spotless, welcoming, friendly and relaxing. There is also a wide selection for breakfast to suit all appetites and nothing is too much trouble for Pat and his wife.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Looobie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Owners are very kind and friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast fantastic, homemade jams are delicious. Location is amazing. Excellent in a word!!! I'll return for sure when I'll go in Ireland again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraziaeLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I initially booked into Athlumney Manor for 2 weeks when I started working in Navan & ended up staying for 12 weeks. Pat & Pauline are the nicest most considerate hosts you could wish for. Both go out of their way to accomodate requests and ensure that your stay with them is exceptional. Their encyclopedic knowledge of Navan and the surrounding areas and attractions is a great help to anyone visiting the area. The location is just a few minutes walk from the town centre and is very convienient for visiting the local attractions.
The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable and the breakfast is awesome.
Do not go to Navan without staying here!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Pat was a very good host. He will go out of his way to satisfy his customers. Always willing to engage in conversation and making you feel at home.We didn't feel like leaving the place. The rooms were spacious and very neat. We will love to go there again sometimes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bash2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford, North Wales
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our second visit to Athlumney Manor, and once again had a fabulous stay. A very friendly family run B&B, lovely clean rooms, fabulous food, and the proprietors Pat and Pauline are a delight. Situated within walking distance of Navan town Centre, it is also ideally located for easy access to local amenities and many tourist attractions and Heritage Trails....... Thankyou for making our stay so welcoming and comfortable....see you soon x (The Edwards Family, North Wales)

Room Tip: We visited as a Family of 5 (2 adults & 3 children) we stayed in the family room, which was idea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from a wedding in Co Navan. 7 of us stayed at Athlumney Manor for 3 nights and have to say our experience was second to none. Pat was an outstanding host, went out of his way to help, even made us tea upon our arrival. He couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. The shower was powerful and the beds comfortable. The B&B is perfectly situated within walking distance to Navan Town Centre. We had the breakfast which was lovely and Pauline was very welcoming. I can honestly say we have never come across such a friendly B&B and will definately be returning in the future. Pat and Pauline thank you very much for all your hospitality.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the house have balcony doors opening out which are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.4 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
624 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Ma Dwyer's Guest House
0.6 mi away
Meadow View B&B
Meadow View B&B
#3 of 18 in Navan
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athlumney Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athlumney Manor B&B

Property: Athlumney Manor B&B
Address: Athlumney Road, Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Athlumney Manor B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star approved B&B. All rooms ensuite with power showers, multi channel TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer. Ironing facility available. In room brochure providing detailed information regarding local tourist sites, dining, entertainment,shopping.etc. Some bedrooms overlook the 14th centuary Athlumney Castle and you can enjoy your own private tour of the castle while staying at Athlumeny Manor. Pat and Pauline Boylan, the owners of Athlumney Manor are available to help make your visit as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Athlumney Manor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing