We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Athlumney Manor B&B
Ranked #1 of 18 Navan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this B&B on the recommendation of a family friend who had used it several times before. THe B&B was spotlessly clean, the rooms were quiet and comfortable and the cooked breakfasts very good. Pat was very friendly, charming and considerate and made us feel most welcome. We would not hesitate to recommend Athlumney Manor to others and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0urneyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    44
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
79
166
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maynooth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Landlord was very helpful and chatty. There was an attentive, personal approach - efficient but not brusque the way some places can be these days. The room was spacious and the shower was good. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eamannwithafada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It is the second time I stay in this B&B and as in the first time we were very, very welcome. Pat and Pauline are so nice, helpful and kind. Everything was spotless clean, the breakfast is excellent with great variety of choice. The room we have stayed was very quiet, it was in the back of the house with a great view to Athlumney Castle. We will be back again. The perfect place to explore the Boyne Valley (great tips from Pat and Pauline).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

after our enjoyable night out in navan myself and 3 other girls came in to our room we were chatting about the nite when there was a loud knock on the door , the owners were standing there telling us we had to leave as we were making to much noise, it was 3am in the morning and we had just arrived back, there woz NO WARNING or please just keep it down we were MADE leave , and had to change in front of the owners as the would not leave the doorway, we were treated as criminals totally downgrading, we done ABSOLUTLY nothing wrong!!so as we had been drinking we had no choice but to sleep in the car in minus degrees weather,anything could off happened to us and the owners didnt CARE less, Not nice people at all ! we were all very shook nd upset over this treatment, we are all married women in our 30 th who jus wen away for a nite to a different county but after this we wld never go back to navan or stay in a b+b again! HOTELS all the way

Room Tip: my advice , choose a different B+B
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mariemonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was my favorite B&B among 9 that we used during our recent trip to Ireland. There were many that were a close second but this was the best for several reasons. The house is spic and span clean and neat. Seems to have been painted yesterday. Furnishings were nice quaity. Decor and appointments were thoughtful. Coffee/Tea and snacks always avilable in frig. Owners were very helpful and attentive. Their restaurant recommendations were onspot. Very convenient location. If I had it to do over, I would have stayed there longer as a central location to Dublin, Meath, Newgrange, Trim areas. I think all units were on first floor which could be an issue for some. Many other B&B had most rooms upstiars. Not an issue for us but for some seniors lugging suitcases up and down the stairs every few days is an issue.

Room Tip: The location is a main street but if there was traffic noise, I didn't hear it. Tricky getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kebrehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My boyfriend, his mother and I stayed at the Manor actually in May of 2011, Trip Advisor does not offer that date. We were treated like kings and queens. Pat really knows how to treat his guests! Our room was immaculate and comfortable. The price was more then reasonable for what a nice place it is. He told us a a good local pub to visit. The breakfast was phenomenal and Pat and his wife made it for us to our liking. We can't say enough good things about the Boylan's and their B&B. They bend over backwards for you. When we left Pat gave us all a hug as if we were family. If we make it to Navan again, we will defintely being staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandmanager007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a great location for what I needed - it was round the corner from a friends house where I was spending my days and also walking distance into the centre of Navan. Breakfast is cooked fresh each morning and was very filling and a great start to the day. The shower is very good and while the bathroom is not good - I didn't plan on spending time in the BandB and so it was fine. The room is a good size and clean. Tea and coffee facilities in the room and the wifi throughout was great and very useful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.4 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
624 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
846 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Ma Dwyer's Guest House
0.6 mi away
Meadow View B&B
Meadow View B&B
#3 of 18 in Navan
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athlumney Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athlumney Manor B&B

Property: Athlumney Manor B&B
Address: Athlumney Road, Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Athlumney Manor B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star approved B&B. All rooms ensuite with power showers, multi channel TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer. Ironing facility available. In room brochure providing detailed information regarding local tourist sites, dining, entertainment,shopping.etc. Some bedrooms overlook the 14th centuary Athlumney Castle and you can enjoy your own private tour of the castle while staying at Athlumeny Manor. Pat and Pauline Boylan, the owners of Athlumney Manor are available to help make your visit as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Athlumney Manor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing