We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what I needed”
Review of Bellinter House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellinter House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Picked Bellinter for a long overdue girls get together due in part to its convenient location to all travelers but also because it's just sooo relaxing. I arrived first, pleasant check in, walked to my room, facilities explained and off. I always smile at the complimentary tea cakes. Rooms are clean and pleasant. I hung up the dress, grabbed my book and made my way back to the lounges. Found a spot to nestle into, book in hand and a glass of cold white wine in the other - well it would be rude not to!!! The other 3 arrived within the hour and after a quick non stop chatting change headed for dinner

Dinner was lovely, nice service, great choice and decent well priced wines. We were last to leave- did I mention the non stop chatting?

We settled upstairs for more chatting, well it's been 2.5 years

Breakfast is buffet and cooked to order. I can never resist Eggs Benedict and I wasn't disappointed.

My deal wad B&B, dinner and a 30 minute spa treatment or a one hour Voya Seaweed bath. No contest for me, seaweed all the way. These baths are amazing and I'm not one for baths but your skin and hair feel amazing after. I even brought my Voya body lotion to slather on afterwards.

Overall 24 hours later I left felling as if is been there for days



Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 542malone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    189
    114
    60
    41
See reviews for
131
435
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Coming up to the house was impressive - the long drive leading to the side view of the mansion. The reception area was the foyer and we were warmly greeted and all was in order. The room was not ready as we were an hour early. We were invited to eat lunch at the bar and wander the grounds. Beautiful front lawn and trees with white benches scattered made the walk an inviting thought. There is also a spa to help you unwind. I would suggest reserving a massage appointment.
There are a few things to consider, the house has not installed elevators, so for someone like us who was traveling for 3 weeks and had large luggage, it was not easy to get up to the second floor. The house has renovated plumbing, but it is of its age, there is no wifi in the rooms which could be helped with repeaters and lastly, our telephone system was not working the morning we left so our wakeup call was delayed until someone could get up to our door and knock. On the very positive side, the food was great, the bed was wonderful and everyone very charming. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpredmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Just back from really lovely stay at Bellinter house. We stayed in the Stables and had 2 double bedrooms and one single. There was only three of us and we had so much space!! The stables are so full of character, quiet and restful! We had dinner in the Eden Restaurant and also in the Drawing Room - food was really good , Eden the best. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our trip and will be back again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just back from a lovely stay. Total relaxation from the start staff are welcoming and add to whole chilled atmosphere. Great spa treatments and the food was delicious. The house and rooms are delightfully quirky but very comfortable will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafferty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have just returned from 2 nights in Bellinter house. This hotel is a gem.The building is an old manor house, and it is lovely and relaxed and creaky and full of charm. We had the choice of 2 types of room. The stables rooms were like little apartments but we chose to stay in one of the main rooms. We stayed in Room 3 which has a copper bath and the products in the bathroom were lovely. The room was spotless, nice and big, and well maintained. The bed was excellent. We ate in the restaurant on our first night, and from the bar menu the second night and both meals were lovely. There is a great breakfast menu and the food was super. All the staff were so helpful and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful either for walking in or sitting at a table on the lawn. The hotel is away out in the country near the Boyne river. It is extremely quiet, so it is perfect if you want to get away from it all, but not is you're interested in nightlife. I am recommending this hotel to all my friends and I am definitely going back.

Room Tip: Room 3 for it's huge copper bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NipIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a great stay at Bellinter. It was great value for money as our deal included dinner (which was delicious). The setting is beautiful and we were lucky to be upgraded to a Stables room which was fab. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous without being overbearing. Highly recommend for a chilled out break.

Room Tip: Stables room had a separate TV room downstairs which was basic but gave extra space for relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had the pleasure to stay for a Tuesday night before heading home. The house is charming if needing a little tlc. As we arrived early we were able to upgrade to a room in the main house. The Spa is excellent, as was the quality of the massage.
We enjoyed a nice walk through the fields along by the river to the back of the hotel, and relaxed for the evening in the Lounge. As part of the package dinner was included. The chef was very surprising, with a lovely meal, of a high quality. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend the venue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev_Foley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
3.8 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
5.4 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
10.1 mi away
Tankardstown
Tankardstown
#1 of 3 in Slane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
3.0 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
14.7 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellinter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellinter House

Property: Bellinter House
Address: Bellinter Bridge, Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellinter House 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellinter House selected in the top new Hotels in the world by the Conde Nast Traveller Hot List 2007. Quote from Conde Nast Traveller Hot List 2007 review: "Huge original fireplaces and antique mirrors ... mesh with original designer furniture and quirky lighting in the atmospheric Drawing Room. The grandeur of great wooden staircases and beautifully embellished plasterwork is softened by personal touches such as lightbox wardrobes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Bellinter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellinter House Hotel Navan
Bellinter Hotel Navan
Bellinter House Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing