We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellinter House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
530
214
119
63
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
530
214
119
63
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden restaurantdrawing roomhot tubrelaxation roomeast wingspa treatmentssteam roomseaweed bathcopper bathafternoon teaeggs benedicttea cakesrelaxing weekendteacakesmain buildingvoya productsnext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 973 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

my sister treated me to a day /night with dinner/breakfast & a spa treatment fri/sat 25th/26th april 2013 at a cost of 190euro each (ie before drinks , tea & scones etc). the staff are very pleasant & helpful bar the harried lady in the bath house spa who was curt & slightly dismissive of us as we had not booked treatments prior to arrival ,at no time during the booking procedure is this vital bit of information given!we went for a swim and i wish i had taken a photo of the dirty scummy tide mark that is all around the pool ,also there is a lot of dirt on the bottom of the pool ,there was no evidence of any lifeguard being present on the two occasions i used the pool,i have to say i contacted an ear infection over the sat/sun & needed treatment for same. the sauna & the steam room are also both scruffy ,all these areas are in need of a good cleaning (no white flag here i'd say) , my room was in the east pavilion and it was a lovely room very comfortable but the bathroom was grubby the wall beside the shower is mouldy and the plaster is crumbling ,the mosaic style tiling /grouting needs a good power washing!there is also a lot of dust in the room,i know i may sound pernickity but there is no excuse for poor hygiene especially when you are paying so much.the food was lovely but the water carafe had brownish staining (from water i'm sure )but again shoddy attention to basic things,bellinter has it's charms peaceful ,welcoming & the shabby chic/ eclectic works well so it's a shame to neglect the important basics of hygiene/ cleanliness

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank C J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed at Bellinter House recently for a wedding - it was absolutely beautiful. The food was superb, rooms and service great. In such a beautiful location - great for a relaxed weekend stay. It is definitely a place I want to go back too!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed in Bellinter House last Saturday night along with eight friends. One was back in Ireland from Australia for a few weeks so we went away to spend some time together and chose Bellinter because of its proximity to Dublin.
We're so glad we did as we had a simply fantastic weekend. Our accommodation in the Stables was really comfortable and we enjoyed being able to share little houses rather than be split up in several hotel rooms. The interior in the main hotel is a gorgeous blend of countryhouse, art deco and modern - really stylish.
The spa, especially the hot tub, was just perfect for unwinding and catching up. Our meal that evening was delicious as was breakfast the next day. Throughout, the service we received was friendly and excellent. Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank cathyheffernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here in April 2012.
Overall a nice experience. If you plan to stay here, DO NOT stay in the "shacks" outside. They are small and dirty and you have to walk across a pebble driveway to get to the main hotel for dinner (not ideal if it's raining!). We asked to have the room changed to one in the hotel itself and were happy enough once this had been done.
The room itself was large and comfortable. Had food in the restaurant on both nights and was very enjoyable. The best part for us was the spa, had a 30 min back, neck and shoulder massage from a Thai (i think!) lady and it was fantastic.
The decor itself needs to be updated and the hotel itself was beginning to look a bit neglected however overall it was a very pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the "Lean to", insist on a room in the main hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've been to Bellinter House for dinner, bed & breakfast & spa treatment deals twice now. The renovation of the old house has been really sensitively done, I loved the décor in the rooms and bathrooms, the food in the restaurant is really excellent and the way they have made the old farm buildings into a spa rather than building a new, purpose-built facility is great. There are no fancy thermal suites etc. but both treatments I had were excellent and the relaxation room is really nice. It's good to have a pool although it was a bit dirty, and the outdoor hot tub is a real novelty. I would definitely go a third time!

Room Tip: My room in the West Wing was a good deal bigger than the one in the East Wing...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews