We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful house, comfortable stay”
Review of Bellinter House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellinter House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Spent 2 nights in this gorgeous home in early July. The house and staff are very welcoming, our room was clean and comfortable, and the grounds are quiet and tranquil. The reception rooms are very homely with big comfy chairs for relaxing in. We did not think it was any way "shabby" as other reviews have claimed. We spent a very relaxing evening having a drink from the bar (bit overpriced - only downside) and playing pool. Wellies are available to borrow for a riverside walk and there is a library and some DVD's that guests can borrow.
We were in the east wing and found the bed comfortable (a bit too soft for me) and the rainfall shower perfect. The breakfast was nice and overall the staff were very helpful and polite. We didn't use the spa or pool or eat in the restaurant so can't comment on those.
We have already recommended it to friends and family. Would definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTreacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Bellinter House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 897 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

stayed here with my mum, aunt,and sister for my mum's 60th really enjoyed it. arrived and had lunch and wine in the bar with a lovely view, followed by a big walk down by the river boyne.Rooms were nice and bright and clean and food in the restaurant that evening was fantastic.Enjoyed a swim the next morning which was lovely and i thought the facilities were fine, did nt avail of the spa as thought they were a little pricey then im not a spa person. staff were very friendly however i think the seemed a little understaffed had to ask a couple of time s for things.would love to revisit for a weekend away again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaybe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed in bellinter for dinner B&B. Our bedroom was very basic. Probably expected a little better quality. Overall the house in need of a little TIC. Dinner was very good however the dining room is a little dated and dark. We had the leisure centre to ourselves on the Sunday morning. Unable to use outdoor hot tub as it was out of order. Overall 3 star experience - 4 star price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eoin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Can't say enough good things about Bellinter House
Lovely location
Beautiful old house
Great accommodation
Excellent, down to earth staff
Eden restaurant is fabulous
Spa is fantastic
Brilliant place to get away for a tranquil treat

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007Ruben007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Booked into bellinter last minute but we had always wanted to go - however did not live up to expectations.
We were staying in the west wing which obviously has some rising damp issues which was a bit rough around the edges - however the waterfall shower - amazing!
Infinity pool totally neglected and felt nobody really cared.
Food was good in both restaurant and drawing room .
Overall I think it needs some care and attention as potentially great hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simcat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We spent the day at Bellinter House Spa and had lunch in the drawing room. The lunch was good, we had quesadillas/salad and cod/chips, not great value for money though.

We then moved on to the spa which is beautiful and the receptionist was pleasant. We were given directions back outside to the pool which I can only describe as a glorified shed. It was shabby and run down, with a supply of dirty towels thrown in the corner. I didn't stay long in the pool seeing the dirt of the floor and walls in it. We moved in to the sauna but the floor of it was very dirty also. The relaxation room was beautiful and very well run, the girls were constantly folding the towels and refilling beverages. All four of us enjoyed our treatments immensely! The place just really needs a lick of paint and a scrubbing, don't visit for the leisure facilities: you will be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mangan2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is really worth a visit. Great value considering the fantastic surroundings and high quality award winning food.
My husband had an Irish Seaweed bath & I had a French Chocolate bath - in a room with candles & 2 old baths in it.
Was fabulous.
We could not believe there was such a hidden gem that we had not heard about before.
We would definitely go back either for the day spa or for an overnight.
Very Very friendly staff who really took care of us and showed an interest in us enjoying the food, the hotel & the Spa.
See u all soon again.

Room Tip: Go for the Irish Seaweed bath. If you travel as a couple - get the room with 2 old & very large...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
5.4 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
3.8 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
649 reviews
6.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
11.3 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,536 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellinter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellinter House

Address: Bellinter Bridge, Navan, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range: $147 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellinter House 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellinter House selected in the top new Hotels in the world by the Conde Nast Traveller Hot List 2007. Quote from Conde Nast Traveller Hot List 2007 review: "Huge original fireplaces and antique mirrors ... mesh with original designer furniture and quirky lighting in the atmospheric Drawing Room. The grandeur of great wooden staircases and beautifully embellished plasterwork is softened by personal touches such as lightbox wardrobes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bellinter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellinter House Hotel Navan
Bellinter Hotel Navan
Bellinter House Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing