We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAVOURITE place”
Review of Valley Cafe

Valley Cafe
Ranked #22 of 67 Restaurants in Navan
Cuisines: Irish, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“FAVOURITE place”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

WOW - this is by far the BEST in town. Their chips are second to none as is their chicken and burgers.
While it's more expensive to eat in they do deliver too. But I love to sit in , the whole atmosphere is lovely AND my God - they don't scrimp on chips in any of the meals.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mel08Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Chippie of the Decade”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was recommended many years ago this place
I would never go anywhere else
I always have take out but the sit in looks really good
I take mine back to my hotel room
You get massive portions of top quality fish and chips far too much for one
The family run place is always busy but the staff are friendly and helpful
Once I visited and it was half price and they were celebrating Italian Fish and Chip day bags of sweets music and a very large group of staff flat out serving a very busy line of very happy customers it was just wonderful
On my last visit I was early and had time to speak to my server and told him what a great place it was he was very modest and thanked me , on my return to my room settled to my fish supper I had extra fish and some fritters too ( which I had asked about )
It's worth going out of your way to visit this place
Next time I think I might just sit in

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherbert852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best takeaway in Meath !”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

High class quality fast food at its best ! Have visited several times both sit down and takeaway !Tasty and Generous portions and service with a smile !Never fails to please !

Helpful?
2 Thank Estdrinksleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
1 review
“The best chipper ever great food great service very well priced.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The best cafe ever great food great service very well priced.very friendly staff and great atmosphere a must visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynxcats54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Excellent chips after a night out. Staff is very friendly too.Food went down treat after good few pints in Ryan's. Lovely stuff

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paddy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Cafe also viewed

Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Valley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing