We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
423
188
86
40
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
423
188
86
40
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residents bar staff at reception hen party lovely hotel function room last weekend from start to finish navan town food was amazing staff were amazing wedding reception great night wedding venue second to none couldn't do enough scones caroline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 790 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Our wedding was in May 2019 and Caroline, David, Stephanie, Tanya, all the Staff in the Newgrange hotel and specially Louise (she was absolutely brilliant....very attentive and extremely caring to our needs on the day) were fantastic. We had an amazing time and everything went extremely well.
We definitely recommend the Newgrange Hotel and all the suppliers involved on the All-Inclusive Package (they were all amazing!).
Once again Thank you so much for making our day extra special and worry free!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJSNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen L, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

HI MJSNo
Thank you so much for your lovely review- we are all delighted here in the hotel that we could be part of your special day! I will pass on your thanks to all of the staff involved.

Kind Regards
The Team at the Newgrange Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

This is a review of Rowleys bar. The most depressing bar in Meath. In dire need of a major refurb. Staff are lovely and they do their best in such a depressing place. It once was the best bar in Navan. Sadly not anymore.How the owners expect to attract custom, while expecting people to spend their hard earned cash in such a horrible bar.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank dublin6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen L, Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

HI there dublin6011
Thank you so much for your feedback on Rowleys Bar. We are very sorry you find it depressing. Have you been in the bar any Friday, Saturday or Sunday night when we have live music? Or before any events in the hotel when it is usually alive with a great atmosphere. We feel we are still one of the best bars in Navan- we do of course have lots of competition- but because of our amazing staff, good food and great value for money we are hoping you might come back and let us change your mind.

Thanks again for your comment
The Team at the Newgrange Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

We booked our wedding in the hotel and were married there on 6th April 2019. The hotel looks small from the outside but it’s actually huge once you get inside. It is immaculate inside. The bedrooms are very spacious, very clean and modern.
From the time we arrived we didn’t have to lift a finger it was all done for us. It was faultless. The staff are the kindest, nicest and helpful people we have come across ever. Our wedding in the hotel was perfect from start to finish. The food was piping hot at the wedding, breakfast was scrumptious, the bar was rocking with lovely bar staff and dinner was out of this world. The ballroom is absolutely huge with chandeliers and was like Cinderella’s ball. We would like to thank Caroline and her team for their helpfulness, kindness and professional conduct. All of our guests said it was the best wedding ever, which is a compliment to the Newgrange hotel, the staff and us.
We would highly recommend the Newgrange hotel for any function and we will definitely go back to stay for a weekend.
Navan Town is also lovely to walk around and has some quirky little shops.
So if you go to Navan the we’d suggest staying in the Newgrange as it’s central, cosy and not far from Dublin.
Mr & Mrs Donnelly

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank K8816PNkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my husband got married here on may 3rd and I don't know where to begin. From the moment we booked our wedding the staff could not have done enough for us. The venue is amazing and as one of our guests commented it looks small from the front but it just never ends. The all inclusive package they offer is absolutely second to none. The day was so relaxed from start to finish due to all the staff on hand to place signs/baskets where they needed to go, keep the bridal party topped up with coffee and snacks while getting ready and of course a calming word before I walked down the aisle. The newly renovated Russel suite was absolutely breath taking and the reception room was decorated perfectly. The food was absolute perfection and the service could not have been better. The package took so much stress out of our planning and we just had to show up dressed on the day and everything else was covered for us. The suppliers the hotel use are exceptional. I could not recommend this hotel enough to anyone looking to get married. Thank you so much to Caroline, Louise, Stephanie and all the other members of staff that made our day so unforgettable

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sn0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

I organised my friends Hen Party & from the first phone call to arriving at the hotel, the staff were so helpful. The organised our activity (Causey Farm) transport, dinner, a room for games & the entire weekend was a great success.

All of the hens were very complimentary of the food, service, rooms & the whole weekend

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith19881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews