We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Round O Bar

The Round O Bar
Ranked #7 of 66 Restaurants in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

had lunch and evening meals here several times with family and friends and every one thought food and service great,staff are very attentive to service customers,very good value also.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    43
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good lunch out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I recently had lunch food was good and the atmosphere was just like the round o of old the 80s that is . All so had dinner there last September with friends and we enjoy it

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burger'n'Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Where there twice. Once on Arther-Guinness-Day. Good Atmosphere and best Burger and Steak we ever ate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Krümel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of visiting the Round O pub in Navan.
We had our golf society outing in Navan Golf Club with Breakfast & Dinner package at the Round O booked directly wit the pub. We arrived at 10am for Breakfast a group of 20 people.
The Breakfast was great plentiful and top ups with the tea & coffee, The staff where friendly and attentive. After our game of golf we headed back for dinner and the same as the morning it was fantastic. For Dinner they had us set up in the bar nice and comfortable. Great Deal @ €25 pp
Contact Mark on group bookings. They have various offfers

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sunday lunch not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We went here for sunday lunch at 3pm , we got the left overs and we were not impressed , service seems to have switched off too , if you are still charging the full price for lunch at that time you should be giving the same service and food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank micheal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Round O Bar also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to The Round O Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing