We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary meal”
Review of Ardboyne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ardboyne Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband took me here for valentines night which was also our anniversary, had never been before but heard good reviews about it. The restaurant itself was gorgeous very warm and homely, we both went for the steak which was fabulous, done to perfection, the staff were great, very friendly, couldn't do enough. Afterwards we went to the bar for a drink which was grand and relaxing, a perfect end to a perfect night.would highly recommend the ard boyne to anyone, will definitely be making a trip back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thanks for taking time out to post a review on our hotel Nicola N. We are delighted to hear that you had such a memorable anniversary meal in Hugo's restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ardboyne Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,


Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 382 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

My favourite place to eat at the moment, was at Tommy Tiernan last night in the Ardboyne Hotel but had dinner first in the resturant and it was absolutley delicious, cant fault them one bit, service was brilliant and the staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back very soon i fact I booked us in for Mothers Day at the end of the month, looking forward to it immensly. Highly recommend the Ardboyne Hotel and resturant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thanks Dave R for posting this wonderful review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a such a delicious meal in our Kells bar and that your enjoyed the nights entertainment with Tommy Tiernan. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for on Mother's Day.

Kind regards,


Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My Partner and I had our civil partnership in the Ardboyne last weekend, Jo Kerins and her team could not have done any more for us, Everyone was very impressed with the hotel and the level of service and the attention to detail. The Room and the food were both excellent. We would highly recommend Jo and her team if you are considering any function in the area.
Keith and Eddie

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiemd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you eddiemd22 for choosing to have your wedding in the Ardboyne Hotel. It was a pleasure to deal with yourself and Keith in the run up to your big day and I will be sure to pass on your comments to Jo and the team. We wish you all the health and happiness in your future together and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards,

Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My sister's hen party was in the Ardboyne last Saturday and we had a fabulous time. There were 19 in total and our accomodation was separated from other guests which was a great move on the hotels part given they had families with young children staying also. ( We were probably in bed before them though!)
Check in was smooth and fast. A couple of adjustments to the room list had to be made but again this was smooth and efficient. Then the receptionist had agreed that we could watch a hen DVD in the small function room. She escorted us to the function room, which was set up perfectly, and helped us to set up the projector.( I had rang ahead requesting a TV and DVD player but again reception went the extra mile and suggested we use their projector for better effect) She asked if there was anything else she could do and kindly agreed to put a birthday we had with us in the fridge.
That night, she organised finger food for all of us at a moments notice and booked us all our taxi's into town.
When we got back, the night porter was very friendly and again, like the receptionists, couldn't do enough to help.
Breakfast the next day was fabulous with a lovely waitress doing the honors with the birthday cake for my sister.Check out was as fast as efficient as check in with the same receptionist who had checked us in.
Three girls from our group are also hotel receptionists in other busy hotels and were very impressed by the efficiency of the Ardboyne receptionists.
The rate was extremely good value for money also.

Room Tip: We had six triple rooms, plenty of towels and perfectly separated from other guests. The rooms are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thanks Karen T for choosing to stay with us and taking time out to share your great review. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We booked a family room and the room was small old pelmets and decor from the 80's, old fashioned wood, the varish was long gone. I asked if there was an alternate family room but they only have one larger room, so really are not catering for families with 2 beds swashed in. I wanted to order food telephone wouldn't work, we ordered some food using my mobile but the chicken curry was inedible so I just had a ciabatta for my dinner. Cobwebs on window which had bushes 4.5ft tall outside, so no view limited light. Breakfast was concentrated OJ, cereal, limited fruit salad or a fry, they really are on a money saving drive. Would not stay here again, receptionist didn't even ask how our stay was so guest feedback not important. Send in Francis and John Brennan fast as this hotel it caught in a time warp and could be so much better if refurbished with a new chef and decent space allocated for family rooms

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheExplorerSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Explorersligo,

Thank you so much for taking time out to review our hotel however we do commiserate with your bad luck in repeatedly selecting sub-standard accommodation.

Kind regards,
Emma Vaughan
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nice hotel good location needs refurb staff helpfull room was cold windows drafty tv has small choice of chanels food was good atmasfer also good we like the hotel its has carictor would return at some time but in summer

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Public Relations Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thanks Mark W for taking time out to review our hotel. Our customers feedback is very important to us as we are continuously trying to meet our customers expectations and needs. I am glad you enjoyed the food and ambiance of our hotel and we hope to see you return again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Ardboyne Hotel, Navan in December. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We ate in the bar one evening and we were very impressed with the quality of the food. The only criticism of our stay was that the breakfast room was chilly!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Decner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you Decner for your great comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Our Kells Bar is extremely popular for bar food with customers and locals alike, we also provide entertainment every weekend which is a big attraction. We take your comments on board regarding our breakfast room and hopefully you might return in the future and take advantage of our great hospitality again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
675 reviews
7.4 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
8 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
923 reviews
7.8 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
17.4 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardboyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardboyne Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range: $79 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardboyne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ardboyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardboyne Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing