We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ardboyne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ardboyne Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the Ardboyne Hotel, Navan in December. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We ate in the bar one evening and we were very impressed with the quality of the food. The only criticism of our stay was that the breakfast room was chilly!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Decner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you Decner for your great comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Our Kells Bar is extremely popular for bar food with customers and locals alike, we also provide entertainment every weekend which is a big attraction. We take your comments on board regarding our breakfast room and hopefully you might return in the future and take advantage of our great hospitality again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    71
    36
    22
    23
See reviews for
114
84
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
co. meath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We recently had a Xmas party here it was fantastic. We had mulled wine reception with a five course dinner band and dj for €35. The food was delicious and plenty to go round compliments to chef. The staff were brilliant and very friendly they worked so hard. I would highly recommend the ardboyne for a function. What more can I say it was just fantastic

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank csatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello Csatle,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to post your review. We value your opinion and take all comments on board from all of our reviewers. It's wonderful to hear the feedback regarding our Christmas party nights as they were a huge success and would you believe we are already planning for Christmas 2014!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Last night we held a retirement function in the Ardboyne Hotel. Seventy people ate a delicious four course meal in the Boyne Suite which looked wonderful. The huge Christmas tree and glittering fairy lights added to the magical atmosphere. The staff were courteous and discreet and everything went very smoothly. Susan Horgan was so easy to work with and nothing was too much trouble. A great night. Thanks Ardboyne!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Beany67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Beany67,

Thank you so much for the positive comments following the retirement function you attended.Christmas is such a highlight in our calendar year and the traditional hotel setting really lends itself to this magical time of year. Susan was delighted to hear your comments,as always our staff are a tremendous asset to the hotel. We look forward to your return visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Ardboyne has a wonderful feel of a local insitition which has been there doing a great job for years and will continue doing so for years to come. The people were all absolutely lovley and made us feel completely at home. The bar has all the character of a local pub and the prices are in keeping with that. Breakfast was good with the full Irish made to order and was included on the very reasonable room price. I could fault niggly little things but I wont because while its not perfect its not trying to be. Its a well priced family run hotel that deserves and will get my repeat buisness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icanhasninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thanks Icanhasninja for taking time out to review our hotel. We love to hear feedback from our guests as we try to meet each customers needs on a daily basis. We constantly get great reviews for our staff throughout the hotel so again we are delighted to hear your positive comments. Hopefully you will return for a visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have been to the Ardboyne with my family numerous times for lunch and dinner and I have to say its one of our favourite spots in Navan. There is plenty of room in the foyer, which is great for kids, the bar and restaurant are also very child friendly and the staff are excellent. Not only that the food is very good and great value.
My husband often has the Steak special which is on offer there, you can get either sirloin, t bone or rib eye with chips and salad and a glass of beer or wine for €19.95, which is excellent value and very tasty!
Highly recommend this hotel for family gatherings, or just chilled lunches or dinners.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SibB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thanks Siobhan for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves on being one of the most popular and long established family friendly hotels in the area. We are delighted to hear your husband enjoyed his steak special which has been a huge success in our Kells Bar in recent years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
254 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I visited the Ardboyne recently and found the hotel to be a little dated. However the staff were very helpful and the service was good. The food was nice and reasonably priced,Overall I would say that it is a decent hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaVIreland, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hello Tony H,

We were surprised to read your review as we only last year refurbished the lobby and bar area in the hotel and our new restaurant Hugo's was opened after a complete renovation in September of this year. We pride ourselves on our hotel and we are often complimented on the traditional, warm and friendly ambiance we offer. Thank you for your positive review regarding our staff, as always they are welcoming and run an efficient service throughout the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Thanks so much to the staff of the Arboyne Hotel and Restaurant for giving me a comfortable place to stay and warm support on my first day in Ireland. I appreciate that front desk staff went the extra mile to help me sort out some of my travel plans and provide a great place to stay. Travelers to Ireland should definitely work in a stop here as they travel around beautiful Meath.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethmbirky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Public Relations Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Bethmbirky,

Thank you for the wonderful review on our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience on your first ever trip to Ireland. Enjoy the remainder of your holidays and we hope to see you return to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
7.4 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
3.0 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
8.0 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
13.2 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardboyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardboyne Hotel

Property: Ardboyne Hotel
Address: Dublin Road, Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardboyne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ardboyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardboyne Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing