We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding day”
Review of Ardboyne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ardboyne Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I chose the Ardboyne Hotel to celebrate our wedding reception on the 9th August 2013. The service on the day was absolutely outstanding. Michelle and staff tended to every need of all our guests. The food was beautiful and the room was so well presented, it was exactly how I imagined my wedding to look. A special thanks has to go to Michelle who we can't thank enough, she understood what we wanted from our first meeting and delivered such a high standard on the day. A Huge thanks to all the management and staff for making our day so special.

Paul & Tara Keenan

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TBKeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Paul and Tara,
Thank you for taking time out to post this lovely review on our hotel. We are delighted your day ran so smoothly and lived up to all your expectations.
Michelle is a long serving very valuable member of staff and it is always a pleasure to hear such positive comments about her and all of our staff here at the Ardboyne Hotel We pride ourselves on the high standard of food served throughout the hotel which we are regularly complimented on.
We hope to see you again soon and thank you for recommending Weddings at the Ardboyne Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Ardboyne Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 358 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went to the Monday night dance to see John McNicholl and his band. Had a fantastic night, what a buzz about the place. Dinner and breakfast were excellent, tasty and wide choice. Rooms were lovely, everything was just right. The hotel is really good value for money. The lounge and the foyer are well done-up and had a wonderful atmosphere. It seems to be a family friendly hotel. We liked everything about this hotel - the Monday night dancing is well worth a try - special offer makes it very affordable. It is just a short trip down the M3 motorway from Dublin - very convenient. The girl at reception was really very friendly and extremely helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello Brid S,
Thank you for the positive feedback, it is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful reviews about our hotel.
Our Monday night special @ €90.00 for a twin room B&B including entry to the dance is growing very popular with our guests. It offers guests great value for money and a brilliant night’s entertainment.
We hope you might avail of this offer again and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have to say I was very disappointed with my stay here, I received far from the "good old-fashioned hospitality" promised. I found the staff very unfriendly and did not feel very welcome as a young woman with my boyfriend. Even when I rang up after my stay to complain, the customer service manager was very dismisive and defensive, admitting no fault. I certainly wouln't recommend this hotel, particularly for younger people.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Sorcha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Good afternoon Sorcha C,
I was disappointed to read your reaction to your experience here at the Ardboyne Hotel while attending your Debs Ball. It is our policy that Debs are not allowed to stay over in the hotel on the night of the Debs. This policy is in place in almost all responsible hotels. We are aware of the age profile of those attending a Debs Night and as such feel that this is the correct approach.
It is clearly stated on our Debs Brochure that overnight accommodation is not available to those attending a Debs Ball. As this is the approach taken by most hotels and is also known by almost all students I am surprised that you were not aware of the situation.
You did not speak to the Customer Service Manager as you stated in your TripAdvisor comments but rather your mother phoned expressing her dissatisfaction with the situation. I did explain to your mother our reasons for not accepting bookings from Debs, and I also discussed with her the fact that the Manager on Duty did engage with you and your boyfriend, offering to contact your parents to arrange transport.
Eventually on checking both IDs it was agreed that you could stay on this occasion. I feel that the approach from the staff on the night was the correct & responsible way of dealing with the situation. And although you & your mother are not satisfied with our response we will continue to enforce this decision. The safety and well-being of the students attending Debs here at the Ardboyne Hotel will remain our focus and we look forward to welcoming the numerous schools that come back to us every year.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Kind regard
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had our wedding there on 30th aug 2013, We both could not put it into words on the high standards of services giving to us from Michelle and staff all our guest spoke about it the next day. We would just like to thank all the staff for the amazing work and the kitchen satff for a fantasic meal it was outstanding. If you are looking for you and your guest to be treated to the highest standards look no futher than the ardboyne.
Thank you Clodagh & Robert

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clodagh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Clodagh and Robert,
It was a pleasure to look after you and your friends on your wedding day and thank you for taking time out to post such a positive review on our hotel.
Weddings are hugely popular here in the Ardboyne hotel and it is always very helpful receiving positive feedback from our wedding couples. Our chefs will be delighted to hear the glowing compliments regarding your fantastic meal.
We wish you both a lifetime of health and happiness and look forward to seeing you in our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our group spent one night at the Ardboyne hotel in may, and we were very satisfied with all aspects of our stay.

The staff at the reception was courteous and friendly, and did their job professionally. We had no "hickups" during our stay, as one could expect to be. The rooms were basic, but the hotel does offer good value for money. The restaurant was easily able to accomodate a larger group on a short notice, and we all received good meals and service.

The location is on the outskirts of Navan, and going to town does require some arrangements (not a short walk away). For an overnight stay, the hotel offers all needed amenities, and we were made to feel very welcome here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mijansso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I chose the Ardboyne Hotel for our wedding reception and it was the perfect venue. From the first day we met with Michelle she couldn't have done more for us. Our guests are still raving about the food, the room, the staff and the good deal it was to stay in the hotel including breakfast. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and my guests would also. Thanks again to the staff and especially Michelle for making our day so special!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Myself and a friend brought our 4 little girls to the family day which took place bank holiday Monday! Bbq was in the garden, plenty of food to choose from for my fussy eaters and great entertainment to keep the children entertained! The girls loved gettin their face painted and having a dance to the live entertainment in the garden, lots of space in the garden for the girls to play in and very safe! Once u paid for ur food u were free to go and help yourself to as much food as you wanted! And an even bigger bonus lots of ice cream for the kids! Looking forward to the next family day :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carebear27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
649 reviews
7.4 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
8.0 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
13.2 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,535 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardboyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardboyne Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range: $81 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardboyne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ardboyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardboyne Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing