We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay and Wedding at the Ardboyne Hotel, Navan, Ireland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ardboyne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ardboyne Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Farmington, Connecticut
1 review
“Our Stay and Wedding at the Ardboyne Hotel, Navan, Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in the Ardboyne Hotel in Navan, Co Meath, Ireland the week before and the week after our wedding in that hotel. Both the staff and the service were excellent at a very reasonable price. It is a very friendly, welcoming and 'feel good' hotel where the staff engage with you and are genuinely trying to make your stay really pleasant. We had our wedding at that hotel and the wedding coordinator Michelle Gilbane was extraordinary in both her knowledge, support and organisational skills. We had a fabulous wedding supported by all the hotel staff at an affordable price. We would highly recommend the Ardboyne Hotel for both weddings and hotel stay. The food, both the hotel daily food and the wedding food was excellent and there is always good quality and as much food as you would like. We cant say enough good things about this hotel except go there and experience it! Have your wedding there and you will see how helpful and great the Ardboyne hotel staff are to you and your guests.
Written by Martin and Patricia Hubble on 2 May 2013.

Room Tip: There is no lift in the hotel so select ground floor rooms if you have a problem with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Patricia & Martin,

Delighted to hear from you and thank you so much for a fantastic review of the Ardboyne Hotel. I know Michelle has been in contact with you and I would also like to take this opportunity to wish you both many happy years together.
It was a great pleasure to read your account of your Wedding day & your stay at the Ardboyne Hotel. We pride ourselves on looking after the smallest detail and making sure that the Bride & Groom and their guests all feel welcome and well looked after on the Special Day. The Boyne Suite is perfect for both a Civil Ceremony and the Wedding Reception, with the soft lights of the chandeliers adding to the romance of the day.
Hopefully you will visit us again on your return to Ireland and we look forward to meeting you both soon.

Thank you again for a great review
Kind regards

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    71
    36
    22
    23
See reviews for
114
84
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had our wedding reception in the Ardboyne a couple of weeks ago. The hotel is perfect, lobby and bar are lovely and the reception room is fab- beautifully decorated. Food was excellent - all our guest commented on it and some have gone back for meals in the bar or restaurant already! We were extremely well looked after by all the staff who are genuinely friendly and helpful, most especially by Michelle who looks after the weddings. She was brilliant and even organised a surprise birthday cake for one our guests with about a half hours notice at our evening reception. The hotel garden is great for photos and we had a private room for dinner the night after our wedding for our close family and friends which was great. We had a really fun and relaxed day which was exactly what we asked for.
We really couldn't recommend the hotel enough for a wedding!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly22Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Dolly 22,

thank you for your fantastic review of the Ardboyne Hotel as a Wedding Venue and I am delighted that you enjoyed your Wedding Day. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a warm welcome and it is always great to hear such positive comments after any event.

Weddings are special and it is the attention to detail that can make all the difference. So glad to hear that you and your guests all had a lovely time here, both on the day and the day after.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for recommending Weddings at the Ardboyne Hotel.

Best wishes for the future to you and your husband.

kind regards

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Meeting friends for a reunion. Very centrally to Navan town. The hotel was lovely and cosy, Rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly and couldn't do half enough for us. The food was excellent and very well presented. All of my friends enjoyed their stay and they would have no hesitation in returning again.
So glad we picked the Ardboyne Hotel.

Mary Byrne.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 383maryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi 383 MaryB,

thanks for your very positive review of the Ardboyne Hotel. Delighted to hear that you & your friends enjoyed your stay here.
We all know that feeling when you know you have made a good choice and we are also very glad that you picked the Ardboyne Hotel as the venue for your Friends Reunion.

We hope to see you all again soon.

regards

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Lovely hotel with friendly staff and excellent food.Room was excellent
Parts of hotel a little tired but clean.Would return here without hesitation..Country and western dancing on Mondays a bonus..
Great value for money.Very centrally located in Navan town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernadtte d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi Bernadette B,

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ardboyne Hotel, and thank you for your review.

The Monday Night Club is on every Monday and you can check the line up on our events page.

We offer great value on Bed & Breakfast with admission to the dance included for Monday nights so hopefully you will come along again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

regards

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as I was attending a funeral in Navan in March 2013.

We were welcomed in the hotel and the staff had us prebooked in all we had to do was confirm and sign.

Rooms were very warm, clean and cosy. Staff were brilliant and very welcoming. Food was excellent and portions were huge !

My only small complaint was that there was no wifi !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AislingTwomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Good afternoon Aisling Twomey,

thank you for taking the time to let us know about your very positive experience here at the Ardboyne Hotel. I am delighted to know that you were very comfortable and well looked after.
Compliments on the food are always great to hear.

We do have WiFi throughout the hotel, so I am not sure why you were unable to log on. On occasion the system can need to be rebooted, and this action can remedy the problem. It is unfortunate that you did not mention it to us at the time as I am confident that we could have sorted it out for you then.

Hopefully we will see you again in the future and thank you for your review.

regards

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had our wedding in the Ardboyne hotel on the 21st of February 2013. The civil reception and wedding reception were both in the hotel. Both the management and staff were fantastic. We can only compliment them on making the day from start to finish an experience never to be forgotten.
All of our guests had a wonderful time and were also full of praise for the hotel. I can without a doubt reccomend the Ardboyne hotel to any couple planning their big day.

Room Tip: Talk to reception, they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike_m0ran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Mike_mOran,

Delighted to hear that you & your beautiful bride enjoyed your Wedding Day here at the Ardboyne Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I will convey your compliments to all the team here.

The Boyne Suite is a beautiful setting for both a Civil Ceremony and Wedding Reception, and I am so glad to hear that you and Geraldine loved every minute of it.

I did enjoy working with you both on the lead up to your big day.
I wish you both many happy years together and look forward to seeing you both again soon.

kind regards

Susnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here for a long bank holiday weekend with my boyfriend, got the third night free...!! Rooms were spotless and food was excellent, staff were very friendly I will be back again... Lovely weekend

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazzy199125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi Lazzy 199125

thank you for such a great review and delighted to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us here in Navan. The Ardboyne Hotel is always a great choice for comfort, value and friendly atmosphere.

We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully next time you come we will have other great offers for you to enjoy. Do check with us regularly to see what offers are coming up.

Regards

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
7.4 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
3.0 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
7.8 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
13.2 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardboyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardboyne Hotel

Property: Ardboyne Hotel
Address: Dublin Road, Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardboyne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ardboyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardboyne Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing