We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ardboyne hotel navan”
Review of Ardboyne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ardboyne Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a lovely meal in ardboyne hotel last night, Saturday 26th january2013. Wonderful food served in a very friendly atmosphere and with great efficency and courtesy.Great value too.We had a really enjoyable meal and went to the bar for a drink in very pleasant surroundings and with live music too. Imagine our surprise when everybody in the bar was provided with a lovely complimentary snack to complete a great evening. Well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Good afternoon Joe T,
Great to read your very positive review and account of your recent visit to the Ardboyne Hotel.
Your experience is exactly what we strive to provide for all our customers and I am so glad that you and your friends had a great night here.
The warm friendly atmosphere of the Kells Bar is a great asset to the hotel, and there's no where better to relax after a nice meal.
The restaurant is open every weekend night, but dont forget the same menu is available every evening in the Kells Bar.
Hope to see you again soon, and we are always interested in your comments. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here.
Regards
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 382 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here in November 2012, certain members of staff in bar and restaurant were not very welcoming, however enjoyed the bar atmosphere with the music, food fantastic,rooms little outdated but would return to Ardboyne

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Amy C,

Thank you for your recent posting.
I am pleased to hear that both the food and the music were very much to your liking as well as the warm atmosphere in the Kells Bar.
We pride ourselves on the warm homely atmosphere that we offer our customers and I am disappointed that you did not experience this.
It is great to hear that you intend to return to the Ardboyne Hotel in the future and hopefully you will get to sample our hospitality at its best.

kind regards

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I attended your hotel last night with family, had food in the main bar which was excellent, loved the atmosphere in the bar as it was very busy ,stayed and rang in the new year ,it was great, thanks for the glass of champers and music.Well done on a good night ,hope to call again soon

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Hi Laura I,

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Ardboyne Hotel and loved the hospitality & warm cosy atmosphere of the Kells Bar.
A great way to start your New Year.
We hope to see you here again over the coming months.
There is music in the Kells Bar every Saturday night and you can call us at any time to check upcoming entertainment.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Attended a wedding here, would happily never return, deluxe rooms stated, these are just average rooms and not worth the price we had to pay. Very bad smell in the boyne suite, smelt like the carpet had been washed and them left to dry, the smell was unbelievable and a lot of people commented on this. Sandwiches brought out then taken away less than an hour later which is pretty bad,when people still wanted to eat. In the morning at breakfast was given two brown sauce sachets with a date on of July,complained to the staff,lady came over to apologise but even she admitted she was passing the buck on who's fault it was.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestMidlandsArsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear West midlands Arsenal,

thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in the Ardboyne Hotel.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit to the hotel.

For each Wedding we ensure that the Boyne Suite carpet is in excellent condition by shampooing it prior to the event.
On the day in question water leaked from the Carpet Shampooer and in spite of our best efforts the moisture in the carpet produced the smell. We did all in our power to rectify the situation prior to the wedding but it was one of those occasions where it is only time that can bring improvement. I sincerely hope that your evening was not entirely ruined by this matter.

Our bedrooms are comfortable & clean and of an excellent standard for a 3 Star hotel. All rooms have ensuite facilities, tea/coffee making facilities and very comfortable beds with multi channel TV available.

Clearly the mistake was on our part about the date on the brown sauce sachet, and for this I do apologise.

If you would like to discuss any of the above further I would be most happy to take your call.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Thanks to all the staff in the ardboyne hotel for a great nite last saturday @ our christmas party. the food was lovely as always as so was the service :)
From all the staff @ J & S Carpets & Flooring

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Good Morning Samantha b,

Thank you for your comments on our Christmas Party Nights, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your night and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was in the Navan area on a few occasions in the last view weeks and found myself in the town at around breakfast time on a number of occasions. Having had good experiences there in the past I found myself in the Ardboyne hotel for breakfast.

Breakfast is one of the most variable experiences in Irish dining, but here the meal is seriously treated with the attention it needs and deserves. The staff are well trained and don't tend to rush in with your fry or whatever before you are half-way through your cereal. This is a very common and annoying practice. I asked for kippers which came without a fuss and they were delicious.

Coffee was particularly good also and the pots were not filled up to the brim (another common mistake) which means that I did not spill coffee on the table cloth as usual when pouring. They also have delicious scores which help to provide fuel for the day ahead. The cost is on the cheap side of reasonable, so who could argue with that! I would heartily recommend stopping off for breakfast if you find yourself in the area at that time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Manager at Ardboyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Good Morning Gretry,

Thank you for your review of our Breakfast, here at The Ardboyne Hotel we do pride ourselves on our attention to detail and your comments regarding our breakfast are well received. We are delighted you enjoyed our food and service and we look forward to seeing you again in The Ardboyne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I went for a Christmas lunch with a group of friends today and it was fabulous from when we first walked into the hotel, there was complementary mulled wine, minced pies and Christmas pudding in the lobby which was all gorgeous! We then went to the restaurant for our meal which couldnt of been beter, food was delicious and all of the staff were friendly and efficient, would reccomend this hotel to everyone, will definatley be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank MassieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
674 reviews
7.4 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
8 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
921 reviews
7.8 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
13.2 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardboyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardboyne Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range: $78 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardboyne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ardboyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardboyne Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing