We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips in Navan”
Review of Hyland's Fish and Chips - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hyland's Fish and Chips
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in Navan”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I ate there about 3 months ago. The food I ordered was cooked to order rather than prepared and kept warm. Obviously this is a bit frustrating if you are used to fast food being served instantly, if you want that try McDs! If you want really good fish and chips then try Hyland's.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fish”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

i have visited this chip shop many times, i have found it serves the best fish and chips in the county,fish it very fresh and the batter is very light, you have to visit it to experience the food

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank IrelandAfric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place is fantastic. The food is amazing and its all cooked to order. The comments about the long wait for food are fair enough but personally I'm happy to wait a little longer for thhis standard of food. We've been on a few occasions now as a family and a few times on our own and the food and service standards are consistent. The staff are friendly and great with the kids - chatting and generally making us all feel very welcome. Its also quite good value for money - you get a lot of food for what you pay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan,Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Snax Box”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I ate here recently and was extremely disappointed to find that they did not do snax boxes. However what they did do was excellent and the service was first rate. They were closing up when we arrived but said we could eat away while they tidied up, very friendly and great food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath Ire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Best Fish & Chips around. The batter on the fish is just awesome. I love it, light and crispy. The athmosphere is relaxed. It is very clean. I love the fact that you can sit in and eat. I'm a local fan and keep going back for more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyland's Fish and Chips also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing