We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable lunch”
Review of Ryan's Bar Navan

Ryan's Bar Navan
Ranked #14 of 67 Restaurants in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Meath
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable lunch”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hadn't eaten here in a long time, i'm sorry to say but will definitely return based on this weeks experience. Great value, great service, great atmosphere & great food. Ate out in the sun (yes the sun was out!!!) in the AMAZING beer garden.What more can you ask for! One of the better places in Navan for lunch. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EKW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    29
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballinagar
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Value & Service”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Ive been an infrequent visitor to navan over the past number of years and have visited a number of establishments for lunch with my collegue. We both ahree that Ryans Bar is the best place for lunch in Navan. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, service is prompt, the ambiance is excellent as is the food!! The newly refurbished garden area is in my opinion the Best outdoor dining area i've enjoyed lunch in and i look forward to returning for lunch when the summer arrives. The menue choice is good and value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan's Bar N, Manager at Ryan's Bar Navan, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Philip B, We are very glad that you and your friend enjoy coming to Ryan's Bar for your lunch so much! Keep an eye out on our facebook page for promotions and events in our new garden bar, we would love to have you back over the summer! Many thanks from all the Ryan's Bar team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fun for a hen party”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a blast at my best friend's hen weekend in Ryan's pub. They kindly gave us the upstairs bar area for a dance class and we enjoyed plenty of cocktails and great food for lunch. Went back again that night and the DJ played all our requests and really made our night!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank callaga4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan's Bar N, Manager at Ryan's Bar Navan, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear callaga4, We are so glad that you all enjoyed your night! You's were great craic on the night with your sailor outfits! Hope to see you in September when we take Sam back to Meath! Many thanks, Ryan's bar team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ryan's is a fab pub for meeting people and has recently been refurbished and looks so well. Great service and always great service

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank The Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan's Bar N, Manager at Ryan's Bar Navan, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear The Z, We are so glad that you enjoy coming to Ryan's Bar and that you like our new garden bar. Hope to see you again soon, from all the Ryan's Bar team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Went to Ryan's for lunch today, gorgeous mushroom soup and baked ham sandwich for €5.50 brilliant value. Only downside was that they had no highchairs, I normally assume places with none don't welcome kids but the staff were lovely to us and very welcoming, lack of a highchair seems to be an oversight. Service was also very quick for those wanting (or having to!) get back to work.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 58Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan's Bar N, Manager at Ryan's Bar Navan, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear 59Lou, Thank you very much for your recent review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch with us. We promise you that the next time your back we will have a high-chair for you. Looking forward to seeing you again, from all the staff at Ryan's bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Bar Navan also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Ryan's Bar Navan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing