We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Ryan's Bar Navan

Ryan's Bar Navan
Ranked #16 of 69 Restaurants in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: European, Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Visited this pub for lunch. Was recommended by friends. Excellent menu Seafood chowder was delicious and def the best coffee in Meath. Beer garden is amazing very relaxing to eat there. Staff were very friendly and service good. Will be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Raphael22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan's Bar N, Manager at Ryan's Bar Navan, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Raphael22, thank you very much for your review posted on 24/8/12. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience in Ryan's Bar so much. Our seafood chowder is famous all over Ireland and recently competed in the All-Ireland seafood chowder competition in Kinsale, Co. Cork. Our coffee is from Bewleys range of bistro coffee beans. Our staff have regular training on executing the perfect coffee. Can't wait to see you back and if you make yourself known we'l buy you the perfect coffee. Kind reagrds, the Ryan's Bar team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Ryan's Bar Navan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 119 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Went into Ryan's for lunch today and was seated by the manager out in the new beer garden , this new garden must be one of the best in ireland it's fantastic . Service was very good and lunch was unreal value with a soup and sandwich only€5.50 a must if your in navan

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank davidswan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan's Bar N, Manager at Ryan's Bar Navan, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear davidswan_11, thank you very much for your review posted on 26/7/12. We are so happy that you like our new garden bar and our lunch special at €5.50 for soup and a sandwich. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from the Ryan's Bar team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The service is go into very good, it's so nice to go into this pub and feel welcome.

1  Thank DaveG046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan's Bar N, Manager at Ryan's Bar Navan, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear DaveG046, thanks very much for your review, posted 12/7/12. We are so glad that you were made to feel welcome as we thrive to achieve this with every person that comes through our doors. We hope that you can visit our pub again soon. Kind regards, the Ryan's Bar team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

After work one day, I headed out for dinner with one of the girls and we decided when we had finished we go for a cocktail. I ordered a mojito and was given 2 options, smirnoff mojitos on tap for €5 and a rum mojito for €8 as I thought it would be nicer too go for the rum i ordered it. Unfortunately the barman didn't know how too make it and had to ask one of the barman that were off duty how too make it. After a bit of a wait and confusion behind the bar my drink was brought too me, and was unfortunately a poor attempt at a mojito.... I was picking mint out of my teeth and straw after one sip, and it was also so bitter I couldn't enjoy it. Big thumbs down....next time go for the tap!!

4  Thank healyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan's Bar N, Manager at Ryan's Bar Navan, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear healyea, thank you for your review posted on 21/6/12. We are so sorry that you did not get the perfect mojito. As rum mojitos are made fresh every time they can taste differently to each other depending on how much mint and sugar syrup is used. Saying this, it shouldn't have tasted bitter and the mint shouldn't have broken up. We would love for you to come back to Ryan's Bar after work some evening with your friends and we would gladly try ans serve you the perfect mojito. Kind regards, the Ryan's Bar team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

I have had lunch here on numerous occasions and have never had a problem. The food is fine, the service is as normal as any gastro-pub. The pub is large, roomy with plenty of tables. I certainly will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JohnCassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan's Bar N, Manager at Ryan's Bar Navan, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear JohnCassidy, thank you very much for your review posted on 8/5/12. We are very glad that you enjoyed your lunch time experience at Ryan's Bar. Hope to see you again soon, best wishes, the Ryan's Bar team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Bar Navan also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Ryan's Bar Navan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing