We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job”

The Yellow House B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Yellow House B&B
Ranked #8 of 19 Navan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2009

We recently stayed at the Yellow House for 2 nights on our journey in Northern Ireland. I would say that this is one of the best B and B places we've ever stayed in. Hilda the lady who runs the B and B is extremely friendly and very helpful. The food is excellent, the rooms are great, couldn't fault this B and B. Navan is only a small town but we found a great bar following Hilda's directions and the food in the bar was very good, good value for money and the Guiness was excellent!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PirateofPenzance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2009

On my recent first visit to Ireland, some friends and I made an unexpected stop in Navan and were pleasantly surprised by this cozy (and very charming) B&B. The rooms were tidy and comfortable (normal room amenities and also included complimentary tea and coffee), and besides being helpful, the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. I would definitely recommend The Yellow House and look forward to dropping in again on my next visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExcessBaggage99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aof_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank raneta1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Line T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dredolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navan hotels
0.8 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
382 reviews
3 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ma Dwyer's Guest House
4.5 mi away
Bective Mill House B&B
0.7 mi away
Athlumney Manor B&B
Athlumney Manor B&B
#2 of 19 in Navan
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yellow House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yellow House B&B

Address: 1 Springfield Glen | Dublin Road, Navan 0, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range: $98 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yellow House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in its own grounds with antiques throughout. This quiet location with plenty of off road parking, is only 2 minutes walk from the bus that takes you to the Arrival / Departure building at Dublin Airport, or Dublin City every 15 minutes. Within a short walk to town centre or an easy commute to all the Heritage Sites in the Boyne Valley area. Great choice for breakfast with home cooking a specialty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Yellow House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yellow House Bed And Breakfast
The Yellow House Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing