We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding B&B”
Review of Daly's B & B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Daly's B & B
Ranked #9 of 19 Navan B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed our last night at this B&B. Pauline was so sweet and kind to us. She chatted with us for a bit before we got settled in. She gave us advice on places to go and things to see. Loved this B&B will be staying again for our next trip to Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent 3 nights at Daly's while touring archaeological sites in County Meath. Pauline and Brian are very friendly and knowledgeable, and they took very good care of us. They suggested places to eat and also gave us directions to sites. The room was very comfortable and the view over the fields was lovely. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin 15
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience at this B&B, hospitality from Pauline and Brian was great! As me and my mam were attending a wedding at Ballymagarvey village pauline kindly dropped us at this wedding reception venue which is extremely sufficient!! The service at the B&B is excellent and the beds were extremely comfortable !!!! Would highly recommend this B&B

Margaret & Shannon

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Daly's for only one night, but it was a memorable stay thanks to the hospitality of Pauline and Brian. They were probably the nicest hosts we experienced during our two-week trip through Ireland. Pauline makes you feel right at home the minute you check in. Their house is nice and tidy, with a perfectly manicured yard that overlooks a picturesque field in the back. The rooms are quaint and clean, and made me feel like I was sleeping over at my grandparents' house! Breakfast was very tasty as well. The location is a little ways out of Navan's city center, but it's generally close to Trim Castle, Hill of Tara, Newgrange, etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith River
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We escaped a B&B in Trim we did not like and into the arms of Pauline, so welcoming like she was waiting for us. Two nights with her and Brian. Very nice hosts. Room was good size, bath was small, but functional. View of sheep in fields was great. Good fresh air and home cooking. Good location for newgrange, etc. Beds were very good too. Stayed two nights and appericated the kindness and helpful advise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddwildbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Pauline and Brian are very nice hosts; barely settled they gave us the tip of turning four times left to get to O'Brien's for dinner. Very handy. The room was nice and clean, bathroom a little bit too small, but all in all it was good.
The B&B is closed to Tara hill and Newgrange. It is good location when visiting both sites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CloSH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here the night before we had to leave and had to leave by 7am to get to the Dublin Airport. Pauline and Brian were very accommodating and had continental breakfast ready so we could eat and leave immediately. They also recommended O'Brien's in Navan for dinner the night before and we had a great meal there. Our room was nice and overlooked their garden and the pasture where they keep their sheep. The only improvements I'd recommend are to provide some small bottles of shampoo and conditioner as well as a hair dryer in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navan hotels
4.1 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
4.1 mi away
Meadow View B&B
Meadow View B&B
#3 of 19 in Navan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ma Dwyer's Guest House
3.7 mi away
Athlumney Manor B&B
Athlumney Manor B&B
#1 of 19 in Navan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ash Cottage
Ash Cottage
#6 of 19 in Navan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daly's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daly's B & B

Property: Daly's B & B
Address: Kentstown Rd (R153), Mooretown, Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Daly's B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing