We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“welcome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daly's B & B

Daly's B & B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Daly's B & B
Ranked #9 of 19 Navan B&B and Inns
Smith River
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We escaped a B&B in Trim we did not like and into the arms of Pauline, so welcoming like she was waiting for us. Two nights with her and Brian. Very nice hosts. Room was good size, bath was small, but functional. View of sheep in fields was great. Good fresh air and home cooking. Good location for newgrange, etc. Beds were very good too. Stayed two nights and appericated the kindness and helpful advise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddwildbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Pauline and Brian are very nice hosts; barely settled they gave us the tip of turning four times left to get to O'Brien's for dinner. Very handy. The room was nice and clean, bathroom a little bit too small, but all in all it was good.
The B&B is closed to Tara hill and Newgrange. It is good location when visiting both sites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CloSH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here the night before we had to leave and had to leave by 7am to get to the Dublin Airport. Pauline and Brian were very accommodating and had continental breakfast ready so we could eat and leave immediately. They also recommended O'Brien's in Navan for dinner the night before and we had a great meal there. Our room was nice and overlooked their garden and the pasture where they keep their sheep. The only improvements I'd recommend are to provide some small bottles of shampoo and conditioner as well as a hair dryer in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ransom Canyon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pauline and Brian are the epitome of Irish graciousness!! From hello to the end of our stay we felt like family. Comfy bed, spacious room and yummy breakfast. Would strongly recommend this B&B to anyone blessed to visit the Emerald Isle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Pauline is a most friendly and accomodating host!

We were warmly welcomed, made feel very comfortable about returning late at night after the wedding celebrations we were attending were over.

Next morning, a top-rate breakfast with noticeably good quality fare. No fuss, just an easy and relaxed homely feel to all.

A huge thanks to Pauline who went well out of her way to give us a lift back to the hotel to collect our car. Very much appreciated. Also overheard Brian using PC to help other guests with directions and advice for the next leg of their trip. You won't meet more helpful and genuinely friendly hosts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've stayed at the Dalys B and B twice over the past few years. We always end our stay with a full satisfaction. Pauline and Brian could easily write a book on hospitality and how a Bed & Breakfast should be properly operated. They were fun to talk with and offered helpful advice, how to get around, and things to do. The rooms at Daly's B&B are comfortable and very clean. Breakfast is delicious and will absolutely fortify you for a full day of sightseeing. The next time I go to County Meath there won't be any questions on where I will be staying!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed last week and had a brilliant time with my fiance. So friendly, clean and comfortable. Food was delicious, everything you could want and expect from a b&b. highly recommend! Will definitely be making a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navan hotels
4.1 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ma Dwyer's Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Meadow View B&B
Meadow View B&B
#3 of 19 in Navan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
3.7 mi away
Athlumney Manor B&B
Athlumney Manor B&B
#1 of 19 in Navan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Yellow House B&B
The Yellow House B&B
#8 of 19 in Navan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daly's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daly's B & B

Property: Daly's B & B
Address: Kentstown Rd (R153), Mooretown, Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Daly's B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing