We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming little cafe, with a nice outdoor area.”

Blue Bicycle Tea Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Leinster, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A charming little cafe, with a nice outdoor area.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stopped here for a bite to eat with two friends on Saturday 17th 2013.

We enjoyed soup and panini's that were fresh and tasty. Our tea was refreshing and delicately flavoured.

Outside, there is a fab eating/drinking and smoking area - a hidden gem!

I will visit here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    30
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Organic Produce and Delicious Desserts with lovely spacious garden”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in with the whole family while passing though and had a great experience. We sat out back at their large spacious garden and our children could run around a bit. The food was amazing! I love how they had organic produce! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful with choosing the perfect meal. They have a large selection of tea and coffee and we all found something to eat!
If your in town, I highly recommend you stop by and enjoy the ambiance of this perfect tea room!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDigitalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“anyone for tea?”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Cute little cafe with old style porcelain cups and home made cakes, the friendly girls running it make all the difference. Certainly one of the better spots to have a break while travelling around this neck of the woods.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ostan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great salads and deserts,ambience and excellent service. It' s a very unique place highly recommended for brunch or afternoon snack

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goshaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best scones”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stopped in the Blue Bicycle as part of the Greenway cycle and had the best scone I've ever tasted. Not only was it fresh but also very tasty! Wish I was hungrier to try a few more things in the shop.. will definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TatianaSerrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bicycle Tea Rooms also viewed

Newport, County Mayo
Newport, County Mayo
 
Newport, County Mayo
 

Been to Blue Bicycle Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing