We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch��”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingfisher Bistro

Kingfisher Bistro
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Carlingford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lunch��”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a trip up here with the family for lunch. It was amazing the whole family enjoyed it I had gorgeous chicken wings nothing like I ever tasted befor and lovely fish and chips which was out of this world and then out to the lovely outdoor seating for a coffee.
the place is lovely the staff are really friendly couldn't be more helpful they organised a great trip to leprechaun tour which the kids loved. I will definitely be heading here again soon

Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    58
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were in Carlingford for a weekend break and had an excellent meal in the Kingfisher. It was a Monday night so just a few other diners. The food was delicious. The spring rolls I had for a starter were the best I've ever tasted. My fish dish was served to perfection as was my husband's. The cheesecake dessert was very good. Service excellent we will certainly be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizaJane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Imaginative menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Spicy Asian sticky pork with rice, risotto and scallops, mmmmm!
Good value, very good food, excellent service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oonaghpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Lovely location and service but , menu never changes .... Had the duck was just ok, but generally a good experience, but predictable re menu! Change your menu!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
285 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We went here a few weeks ago after visiting Carlingford several times, but having neglected it due to the empty court yard in front of the restaurant. But after reading all the positive remarks on Tripadvisor and one of us (me) having wanted to go there for some times, we now went for dinner. And we were pleasantly surprised. We have a three course meal and it was delicious! Especially the spring rolls for a first course, mmmm! Had we had more nights, we would have come again. They have a very good and price worthy midweek menu. Don't miss out!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karinmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingfisher Bistro also viewed

Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula
 
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula
 
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula
 

Been to Kingfisher Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing