We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will not be disappointed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingfisher Bistro

Kingfisher Bistro
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Carlingford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Greenore
2 reviews
“You will not be disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

If your are for looking for food to tantalise your taste buds then you have come to the right place. Great menus, great taste and great service. We are regulars here and are never disappointed. Can't recommend enough

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciaraeamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    58
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Delicious and welcoming, fresh food prepared beautifully. You can watch and listen to the busy kitchen :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhyllisMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in Carlingford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The food in Kingfisher is so well presented but also so tasty and such good value. There were 3 in my group and we all had an excellent meal and were so impressed by the presentation and the quality of the food. I would highly recommend this restaurant to visit in Carlingford.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeinsterlassDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had the special menu - E25 for 3 courses. The food was really lovely - especially the pork with sticky rice and sour onions. The desserts were works of art and really well put together. The service was good. All in all it was a lovely experience and I was really pleased that we chose The King Fisher.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 22kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“slow for food to arrive, but excellant food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I think the food was slow in coming, but when it arrived it tasted great and was presented nicely. The restaurant was very quiet, and tastefully decorated. A little on the pricey side, but not outrageous for the quality of the dining experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VAtravelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingfisher Bistro also viewed

Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula
 
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula
 

Been to Kingfisher Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing