We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Four Seasons Hotel(Carlingford)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oystercatcher Lodge(Carlingford)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (120)
    Filter reviews
    120 results
    Traveler rating
    91
    20
    4
    1
    4
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    91
    20
    4
    1
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbreakfast roomher husbandstayed herethe ownerguesthouse experienceminute drivebreakfast was excellentbeautiful countrysiderental carfull irish breakfastwarm welcomeour honeymoonfantastic viewsfirst floorwill definately be backa great staycomfortable beds
    Filter
    Updating list...
    78 - 83 of 120 reviews
    Reviewed August 8, 2013

    The room we had was very nice, and spotless, The bed was very comfortable, the food was great and our hostess very helpful and friendly. The house has been updated to very high standards. You will be pleased if you choose to stay here.

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ronosbornemopars
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 9, 2013

    We found Mourneview to be an OK B&B with a really nice scenic breakfast room. There was a major festival on at the time we were there and the B&B was full which may have meant our hosts were stretched to the limit or largely leaving service in the hands of their daughter while participating in the festival. We therefore found some lack of attention to detail which may not be typical. There were inadequate towels provided, internet connection was clunky, and breakfast service was slow. Unfortunately the room we stayed in must also have been above the kitchen as cooking smells were quite intrusive. On the plus side, the breakfast food was good and our bed cosy and comfortable. Lack of interaction with our hosts made this seem more like a guesthouse experience rather than a friendly B&B but Carlingford is a delightful medieval village and Mourneview is well situated with good parking and signage.

    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gill808
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 16, 2013

    We stayed at Mourneview for 3 nights whilst attending a family wedding in Carlingford.Our room (3 I believe) was very spacious, attractively decorated and spotlessly clean. The beds were a dream, so comfortable and beautifully dressed. The electric blankets were a nice touch for anyone feeling the chill and the room was always warm.
    Breakfasts are taken in the conservatory with lovely rural views and the visitors to the bird feeders outside were a delight to watch. We enjoyed the food which was well cooked and plenty to set us up for the day.
    The host was very friendly and happy to help, even loaning me her laptop.
    Mourneview is in a very quiet location which is a fair walk into town. On the 2 nights following the wedding celebrations we used a taxi to get back which cost 9-10 Euros.
    Excellent value for money and a very pleasant stay.

    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Brenda B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 8, 2013

    nice b&b set in the countryside about 25 minutes walk to centre of Carlingford, lovely room, good value for money.
    Down side, electric shower not great, WI FI not available in room 5. Like a lot of B&B's they could do with putting a radio in the breakfast room to break the silence, and make people more comfortable. despite this, i would recomend this B&B if you want to keep away from the Stag & Hen parties that swamp the town!

    Room Tip: wi fi not available in room 5.
    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank spookyIreland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    autumnIreland, Owner at MourneView Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

    Thank you for you for your review - to be able to sort out the problem regarding the shower I need to know what exactly was wrong with it - could you please let me know - had I known there was a problem I could have put in another room. I will take on board re radio
    Kind regards
    Lyn

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 4, 2013

    What a great find,stayed here on tuesday 2nd of april,lovely host,so welcoming and friendly,Dropped us into town in the evening time and cooked us lovely breakfast next,perfect boiled eggs!!Room was decorated lovely and was warm and welcoming,will definately be back!

    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kathy M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews