We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls away day.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
florencem...
Portadown
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Girls away day.”
Reviewed October 21, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

When I booked the house it was for 7 of us but only 5 actually stayed over.The other 2 joined us for dinner in The Bay Tree.
The night away was to celebrate the retirement of one of us.We were all health professionals.
The house itself was fantastic. We all loved it.I knew it would be good as my daughter stayed there last year. It was very warm and comfortable and well fitted out.As there were only 5 of us we all had a bed each which was great.
We loved the fact that we could walk into the village and back and also we could go for a lovely walk into the mountains.
The other thing that we loved was that we were able to book relaxing treatments at the Apothecary just round the corner.
A minor point that I would mention
is that a larger teapot a caffetiere serving tongs and kitchen roll would be useful as we cooked our own breakfast. Also I didn't bring soap or shower gel so had to borrow.Not major but just mentioning.
We would definitely book this house again.Forgot to mention the fantastic view.And the weather was great. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
louise_ma...
N.Ireland
2 reviews
“Stunning view”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Group of 8 girls stayed here and it was perfect as only a quick 5 minute walk from the Main Street were all bars/restaurants are. The three storey house was very well equipped for a self catering stay and the added bonus of a very big balcony to sit and enjoy the stunning view of Carlingford. Claire and Laura are very helpful and quick to answer any questions and give you advise. I will defo stay here next time in Carlingford and don’t hesitate to recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A393YLlis...
Co down. Northern ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3 storey house carlingford”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I would definitely recommend this house it was out of this world. It was very cold this weekend with the snow but the house was very warm and cosy with under floor heating. House was clean and very spacious for the 10 of us. Only 10 minutes to the pubs, shops and cafe. We had a ball and would definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgianp...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Home in a Breathtaking Location”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We absolutely loved our stay and will cherish the time we spent in Carlingford for many years to come. Everything was as described and the house was spotless. The view across Carlingford from the kitchen-diner and master bedroom was absolutely breathtaking. The best place to stay when you visit Carlingford!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fabulous stay in Carlingford in this beautifully furnished house which sleeps 10 people. Great views of Carlingford Lough the Cooley & Mourne mountains. The house has everything you need for a relaxing comfortable stay. The upstairs balcony is a great asset along with 3 toilets including 2 showers. I will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKM182
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Such a lovely house in a great location! The hosts were great, really friendly and helpful, made sure our stay went without any problems at all. The views over the lough were amazing and the house has everything you could need for your stay! Would definitely stay here again, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing