We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and tranquil house”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jasonmc19...
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful and tranquil house”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself and a friend went here for a few days relaxation. The area is so beautiful and coming back to this house every night made all the difference. Couldn't recommend this place more. Brilliant house with great facilities.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orla N
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Loved this accomodation”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We booked this house for a large family gathering and it was just perfect! The house was spotless with plenty of room for us all. It is within walking distance from everything you need with amazing views over the lough. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beauiful House, Great location”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Laura was very helpful from the booking of 'the quarry', right up to our arrival.
We were greeted by Laura's parents Charlie and Claire, who really couldn't have been more lovely.
Great wifi connection (a must for our teenage children) :)
Excellent peaceful, calm location with all Carlingford has to offer a few minutes walk away.

The property is beautifully decorated throughout, spotless, with a well equipped kitchen and utility room.
The bedrooms are excellent, especially the master on the 2nd floor, with stunning views over the lough from the attached roof terrace. Fabulous en suite also!
We will definitely return to the Quarry. Home from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammyG139...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing House”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I Stayed Here For The Bank Holiday Weekend With A Few Friends, And It Was Absolutely Prefect, From The Location To The Property Itself.

Everything Was Perfect, The Owners Are So Friendly And Helped Us Find Our Way When We Got Lost.

Really Great Experience, Would Gladly Go Back Down To This House.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda5115
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous well furnished House with Lovely Views, great Location”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my 5 Friends had a wonderful time in 3 The Quarry last Saturday night. The House and the decor are bright, modern and inviting. It has a lovely kitchen/dining area/living room to sit about and chat. I would like to thank the Owner for being so attentive. I had booked the House for my friends, it was great to see them so pleased as they arrived. Thanks to the Owner, I would definitely book this House again just to sit on the balcony with coffee over looking beautiful Carlingford, beautiful. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The House was beautiful
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2015
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing