We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect party!”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy a Glass of Wine overlooking the Lough
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a Glass of Wine overlooking the Lough
Top floor bedroom to balcony with seating and amazing views Italian Design Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Enjoy a Glass of Wine overlooking the Lough
Top floor bedroom to balcony with seating and amazing views
Italian Design Kitchen
View of Slieve Foy from your Sun Lounger
Unwind and enjoy the views
Table extends to seat 14 and All those doors open up onto Terrace
Loads of really comforatble seating
Enjoy a BBQ on the Terrace
Private Internal courtyard
Family Bath with Shower
TV Unit with back lighting
Third Floor Shower room
Relax for a Coffee in the Courtyard
Courtyard Bedroom, chilled out and relaxed
Twin Room
Breath Taking Views of the Lough
Courtyard bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LucyMo_10...
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect party!”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When I was planning my best friend's hen I wanted to throw her a glamorous shindig that would exclude all things traditionally "hen party".

The Limekiln was perfectly located, equipped and styled for a classy girls' weekend. Lovely time had by all and host could not have been better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennyL250
Trim, Meath, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Joy to stay in!”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our visit to Carlingford Lough was a chance for us as an extended family to all get together under the same roof for a few days. We choose this house mainly because it appeared to be large enough, looked lovely on Tripadvisor and true to word the house was lovely with loads of room for everyone, the decor was bright and very modern and finished to a high standard. The views from the large windows are phenomenal.
A short 5 minute walk takes you into the center of lovely Carlingford. Where there are lovely places to eat and drink, quaint shops and lots of walking trails.
I don't think we could have chosen a better place to stay in upon visiting Carlingford.
On our arrival we found a lovely welcome pack which was a lovely thought from our proprietor Georaid who was very helpful, easy to contact and by no means intrusive. Basically he left us to it, and as a result we had a fabulous holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was lovely.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2014
Hi there,

We are delighted you had a good stay and a great experience at Limekiln. We try to make sure all our guests have the best stay possible. Thank you and you are very welcome back at any stage, if the opportunity arises!!

Regards,

Gearoid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveMilb...
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house with stunning views and well suited for a family holiday”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this house for a week with our two young boys as well as our friends and their kids and there was more than enough room for us all. The living accomodation is spread over three floors. The ground floor had 3 big bedrooms with a bathroom and one room has an ensuite, the 1st floor is the very spacious liviing area and the top floor has two further big bedrooms and bathroom. This design of house suited our two families greatly and when you combine the house with great views and a great location in easy walking distance to the shops, pubs etc it all made for a great holiday. Gearoid the owner was very helpful and answered all our questions in a very prompt manner. Parking at the building is not a problem and there are plenty of nice places to eat and drink at so you have plenty of choices.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this house and location to others when considering a short break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliemcv1...
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house for a great weekend”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Brilliant accommodation very close to the bars. Gearoid very helpful and and answered all my questions before arrival very promptly. House very clean. Parking for four cars at house but church carpark closeby for extra cars.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeyjoejn...
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
“C-C-CYD!!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was the annual outing for our group - know in short as the CYD.

The facilities were top notch, the toilets seen a huge amount of action and handled all we threw at them (eventually).

We were pleasantly surprised to come across Diego Maradona, Roger Federer and Steve Irwin who all enjoy coming round for a BBQ and watching the world cup final.

I only really saw two downsides:

1) The paintings were a bit lop sided.
2) Secondly, it wasn't very well sign posted once you got into Carlingford which I'm sure has caused motor accidents in the past.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIGrahams...
1 review
“Great location in luxury surroundings”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family stayed here for 4 nights, we all had a great time. The house is a 5 minute walk from the town. Limekiln has everything you would want, it is spacious, modern and has spectacular views of carlingford lough. Would recommend this for large families/groups looking for a relaxing getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairet85
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Limekiln”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here on April 26 for my hen party with a group of 17 ladies. The house is spacious, has fantastic views of Carlingford and has modern, tasteful decor. Geroid, who owns the property, was extremely helpful in making sure we had enough beds and had the place sitting perfect for our arrival. I couldn't recommend the property enough to groups, families, friends and couples while staying in Carlingford. Couldn't fault it!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing