We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belvedere House
Nearby Hotels
$184
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oystercatcher Lodge(Carlingford)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
    Four Seasons Hotel(Carlingford)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (167)
    Filter reviews
    167 results
    Traveler rating
    117
    29
    8
    5
    8
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    117
    29
    8
    5
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe bay tree restaurantbaytree restaurantnext morningb bstayed herelittle extrastoasted sourdough breadthe en suite bathroomlovely placebreakfast was excellentwill def be backsticky toffee puddinglight sleeperlittle gemdouble and single bedan overnight staylovely room
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    122 - 127 of 167 reviews
    Reviewed September 15, 2012

    Room had everything we required during our stay with a very comfortable bed with lovely soft sheets and comfy pillows. Good choice of breakfast served in the attached Baytree restaurant with juice, cereal and fruit salad along with a choice of full Irish breakfast or cooked vegetarian option and tea, coffee and lots of toast. We did not have dinner in restaurant as we were meeting family in Four Seasons hotel nearby for dinner. Baytree restaurant very cosy and well designed and I imagine it would look lovely lit up with candles at dinner.

    Bathroom very warm after shower although there was a notice to apologise as bathroom fan not working. We would have liked a pot of coffee instead of a cup at breakfast, although to be fair the owner who was serving breakfast did come and give us a fresh cup of coffee when we had finished the first.

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank rosien
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

    Just back from this b and b and was really pleasantly surprised as I usually choose hotels. Room was lovely and clean, good size, tea and coffee, toiletries, water............ :). Location was brill and could see the sea from our window. Ryt beside pubs and restaurants. Room extremely comfortable and we slept well even thought we chose not to stay out til late. A little noise but when windows were closed this was not a problem and had a great nights sleep. Breakfast fab and we will def be back!!!! Nichola and Gareth x

    • Stayed: September 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Nichola W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 25, 2012

    My parents, my brother and I stayed in the belvedere house last Thursday for my Dad's 60th birthday. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly. We also had the set dinner menu in the Bay Tree Restaurant downstairs. It was the nicest meal I've had in months. I would highly recommend getting the sea food chowder and the duck. The chef even went to the trouble of writing "happy 60th birthday" on my Dad's dessert plate which was a lovely touch. The waitress was fantastic and really looked after us well. The great customer service really makes this place special. I will definitely stay here again.

    • Stayed: August 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank DangerMmouse
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 22, 2012

    My wife and I stayed here for two nights and enjoyed it very much. Everything in Carlingford an easy walk from here. Nice room overlooking Taaffes castle, clean and comfortable. There is a vegetable garden out back which lends itself to a relaxing atmosphere after a long day on the road. Very nice to have an iron and ironing board in the room. Breakfast was delicious. The owners are gracious and friendly.

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank nursedude
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 16, 2012

    Stayed last tuesday after a wedding. the room was lovely, clean, tidy, ironing board and iron, tea/coffee, bottle of water which was lovely, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was everything you would want, juice, cereal, and choice of cooked breakfasts, all perfect. staff where lovely and i felt very comfortable. would highly recommend it and will be back. p.s. only read the next morning that you can use the swimming pool in the nearby hotel so take swim stuff.

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Rosie M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews