We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nodlaig S
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wd highly recommend. Everything u need in the house. Very central but far enough so can,t hear any nightime noise! We loved it, location, facilities provided. Perfect for getaway to Cooleys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Hi Nodlaig,
Delighted that you had a nice stay. We love our little house on the hill!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixie1981
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fab cottage, everything you need is there. Central location, great welcome by Jenis. Look forward to staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Delighted you had a lovely stay. The house is very special to us and your comments are very appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaCo_A...
Co. Armagh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a weekend with friends. The house is very clean, spacious and well equipped. We were fortunate enough to have lovely weather and were able to enjoy the outside space too. The beds were comfortable and the house was very cosy. Very close to the centre of the village and the bars and restaurants but the street itself is very quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Delighted you had such a lovely stay in St Annes. The house is close to our hearts and are delighted to share it with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seamusina
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quaint St Annes”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend at St Anne's. It's got a lovely balcony that makes the most of the sea views. It has all modern amenities and is spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable. We had a warm friendly welcome on arrival from Jenis. The house is well situated & is only a 2min walk to Carlingford village, but quiet at night. We will definitely be recommending it to our friends & hope to go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Delighted to hear you had a lovely stay in St Annes. We love our little house and are delighted to be able to share it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
Hi Michelle,

Delighted you had a lovely time, the house is very close to our hearts, we love it. You are welcome back anytime!

Orla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern charm”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Starting from the very beginning, communication was brilliant. Host answer all question and directly everything clearly! Jenis who checked us in was very sweet. She offered us to stay extra night free of charge! Location is just perfect! Village is 2 minute walk from here. The cottage is extremely modern and well designed!

Extremely please with eveything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review, Victoria!
When I left Jenis , I did suggest to her to offer if you wanted to stay longer as you were arriving so late and the house was available. I am delighted you enjoyed the stay. We love our little house. Thanks again,
Orla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage - Great Location”
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is in a fantastic location. Quiet but just a few minutes walk to the centre of Carlingford. We arrived on 3rd December to a lovely warm house with everything we needed for our stay including Wifi and a lovely log burner. Close to all the attractions, hill walking and outdoor activities. Enjoyed the harbour view. Will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2017
Thank you! Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing