We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern charm”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the garden deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from the garden deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern charm”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Starting from the very beginning, communication was brilliant. Host answer all question and directly everything clearly! Jenis who checked us in was very sweet. She offered us to stay extra night free of charge! Location is just perfect! Village is 2 minute walk from here. The cottage is extremely modern and well designed!

Extremely please with eveything!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review, Victoria!
When I left Jenis , I did suggest to her to offer if you wanted to stay longer as you were arriving so late and the house was available. I am delighted you enjoyed the stay. We love our little house. Thanks again,
Orla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage - Great Location”
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is in a fantastic location. Quiet but just a few minutes walk to the centre of Carlingford. We arrived on 3rd December to a lovely warm house with everything we needed for our stay including Wifi and a lovely log burner. Close to all the attractions, hill walking and outdoor activities. Enjoyed the harbour view. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2017
Thank you! Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing