We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“we stayed in Apartment 2B, excellent apartment...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room overlooking historical St Mel's Cathedral.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room overlooking historical St Mel's Cathedral.
Each apartment has its own private entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Living Room overlooking historical St Mel's Cathedral.
Each apartment has its own private entrance.
Living Room with Garden View and Balcony.
Fully fitted well equipped kitchen includes; oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer.
Fully fitted well equipped kitchen includes; oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer.
Twin Bedroom with quality bed linen.
Double room with quality bed linen, wardrobe, chest of drawers, vanity area with mirror
Luxury bed with quality bed linen, wardrobe, chest of drawers, vanity area with mirror.
Bathroom with Electric Shower and Soft Luxury Towels.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Longford, County Longford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pepe_of_p...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“we stayed in Apartment 2B, excellent apartment accomodation....”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We chose to stay at Cathedral View Apartments in Longford for several reasons.....we were stopping between Westport and Dublin, to see a friend who lives in County Roscommon. We also wanted somewhere with a washer, as we had been on the road for over 2 weeks, and needed to wash our clothes. Our apartment was on the first floor, walking up steps. We didn't have a view of St Mel's cathedral, but we had a pleasant view out the back instead. It was quiet at night. We were there on a weekend - the church bells didn't start ringing until 8am, and we did not find it intrusive.

The apartment was clean, well equipped, with secure parking provided. Easy walk to Tesco's behind St Mel's cathedral. We booked directly with the owner, and got a better rate than what was advertised at a third party booking site. Highly recommend Cathedral View Apartments if you need accomodation in the area. The free wifi wasn't working when we were there, but as we had our own, it wasn't an issue for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and super rating. We apologise that we experienced problems with our WiFi during your stay, we generally enjoy super connectivity which our guests really appreciate. Thankfully it was sorted out quickly but we appreciate that you were gone at this stage. Thanks again for review and safe onward travels. Kind Regards, Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey...
1 review
“Perfect Apartment, everything you would expect, and comfortable.”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfectly located for touring central Ireland. Plenty of local interest, Plenty of interesting places to visit. Also the on site secure parking was a bonus. Also reassuring to have owner on hand, just in case of any problems - we encountered no problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go328036
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful ”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here whilst visiting my mother with family as there were too many of us to stay with mum who lives local to St Mels Cathedral. Therefore we decided to book Cathedral view apartments and we were so pleased we did and will definitely return. You couldn't find a nicer more helpful and accommodating host than Geraldine and we understand from her that her Sister in law is the brains behind the designs in all the apartments add in to that her brilliant cleaning team and you have a an absolute gem of a place to stay whilst travelling Ireland or just staying in Longford.
Geraldine helped us out from before we arrived by resolving what could have been a great disappointment when our dates were mixed up via booking agent.
We had a great welcome treat with Irish soda bread Jam coffee tea milk and apple pie and cream all waiting for us when we arrived after a long journey.
The apartment was very well equipped and allowed us to have all our family over for dinner with enough plates and cutlery and dishes to accommodate with a dishwasher to finish it all off after.

Absolute great woman and can't praise highly enough the quality of her holiday homes and not forgetting the wonderful view of a beautiful cathedral especially in the night lights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenna_91
Aristau, Aargau, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Incredibly friendly, clean and spacious”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were staying in a big group to rehearse for a theatre play and Geraldine was incredibly accommodating and friendly. The rooms were very large, the beds beautifully made up, the facilities clean and well equipped. It's great to have Cathedral view apartments supporting the arts in such an effective way. Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rua B
1 review
“Friendly Staff, Clean and great location”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A large group of us stayed in the final house backing onto the business Clinic for one week in August. The staff were super accomadating and friendly making it possible for us all to stay in the one house. The facilities are fantastic, enough cutlery and crockery for the whole group. They are lovely big spacious bedrooms with fluffy towels and comfy beds. I cannot reccomend this place enough to stay whilst holidaying or on business in Longford. Close to the centre but quiet at night. We enjoyed many evenings rewinding on the lovely french terrace outside of the house. Thanks a mill for all your help!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purdue M
1 review
“Lovely apartments, lovely owners”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here with a company working on a show, Geraldine was so kind to us, as we were a large party and she was so accommodating. It's within walking distance of everything in town, but the fact that it's not in the very center means it was lovely and quiet at night time. The outside terrace space was a great place to unwind in the evening, and the apartment itself was immaculate. It was really well stocked, from towels to cutlery, and the beds were so comfortable; all of the bedrooms had a little kettle and tea set, it was great! I would absolutely recommend to a friend. -Maia Purdue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing