We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant and staff!”

The Aubergine Gallery Cafe
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Longford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant and staff!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Having travelled to Longford from my home country of England on many occasions, I always come to the Aubergine and am never disappointed!! Not only are the staff absolutely lovely, but the food is absolutely delicious ! Would recommend to anyone visiting.

Helpful?
2 Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    32
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great service”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were here last Friday for my friends birthday .......what a lovely restaurant .The menu was fantastic and we all found it very hard to decide as so many yummy things on the menu and specials board too
Staff were fab and very patient with us as we were a large group with a lot of conversation going on.The batman even charged my phone for me behind the bar which was great .
Food was delicious I would highly recommend the lamb with cous cous it was so we'll cooked there was a lot of very clean plates and price was very reasonable
We would Def return to aubergine again if in the area ,a great find.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smcmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and services”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Brought mum here for birthday at weekend great added bonus been BYO. Food was beautiful and services great

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Moorehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value in town”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Aubergine produces quality food with good variety in a pleasant atmosphere. The staff are excellent and the prices charged are always reasonable. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank championgunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“sunday grub”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

use this restaurant few times a year very pleasant staff food always exelent had lunch there sunday good varied menu food was very nice as usual would have no problem recommending the aubergine to any one

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eammobevkristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Aubergine Gallery Cafe also viewed

 
Longford, County Longford
Longford, County Longford
 
Tarmonbarry, County Roscommon
Longford, County Longford
 

Been to The Aubergine Gallery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing