We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay”
Review of The Keadeen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Keadeen Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbridge
Certificate of Excellence
tewkesbury
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“another great stay”
Reviewed November 28, 2010

our 6th stay in the hotel ,would not entertain going anywhere else ,the food was excellent,as are the rooms going back again in april .elizabeth and victoria can not do enough for you everyone should give it a try.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinkytewkesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keadeen10, General Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Dear Dinkytewkesbury

Thank you for yoru recent review on hour Hotel.

We are delighted you once again enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for your continued custom. We are always thrilled to welcome repeat guests back to us and I will pass on your comments to Elizabeth & Victoria.

We look forward to seeing you again in April.

kind regards

Joe O' Gorman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    143
    49
    18
    15
See reviews for
157
126
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

My wife and I were delving back into our heritage and stayed at the Keadeen for two nights.

It is a very inviting place to stay with the staff very obliging and helpful; the rooms of a very high standard and the whole experience relaxing. The breakfast was wonderful, be careful as the measures are large, but would have to agree with other comments that the evening meals are not up to the standard of the hotel.

All in all a lovely stay and one we would happily repeat.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MF55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2010

What I disliked most was the quality of the menu and the subsequent food. A hotel that looks so good from the outside and is classed as % star should have a more adventurous menu and not steak & chips, chicken and chips, chicken tikka massala etc. I thought I might get a nice bit of fish but the "catch of the day" was cod. Lame.
The bedroom was sickly/ verything was flowery. There was no main light in the bedroom just bedside lights and no light anywhere near the writing desk. The bathroom had broken tiles, missing grout and big holes around the pipes where they went through the walls. It was also DIRTy and could have benefitted from a steam clean. it was impossible to figure out how the shower worked, so I ended up having a bath.
On the plus side, the staff wre efficient ann polite. the gardens are beautiful and the common areas were clean and tidy. Shame about the room and the food

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Down
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Stayed in the Keadeen for two nights over the Ploughing which is an event that is held every October and is more or less farmer centred now it’s a very good hotel pricy but good, the staff are friendly and helpful rooms are clean and spacious plenty of toiletries and towels in bathroom bed was large and clean.
Did enjoy my stay but for one thing and this is why I am writing this review the food that I got was nothing but atrocious had a sea food chowder which was bland to say the least and as for the home made burger that came for a main course the meat came from an animal older than I ( 57 ) no need to compound the thing any more so kept away form ordering any more food.
Breakfast next morning was cold looked ok but that was all.
I had occasion to call to friends of my late fathers who lived in near by in Kilcullen and they confirmed that this is the case ok for weddings but that’s as far as it goes so Keadeen shall not be seeing you for the ploughing next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoDownAttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We had the pleasure of attending a wedding reception at the Keadeen and from the moment we stepped into the hotel we were treated like loyalty. we stayed for two nights and would have no hesitation in recommending the Keadeen to our family and friends. It was quiet simply the best. Looking forward to returning to paradise.
Helen & Christy Leahy, Tralee, Co. Kerry.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Had a fabulous 3 night break in this hotel. The staff were so attentive but unintrusive, and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Hotel was well situated to get to other parts easily, had wonderful grounds and attached leisure facilities were excellent, especially the pool to shake off any hangovers from Derby Day and the great marquee put up especially for that evening!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tewkesbury
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

this was our 5th year running we have been for the punchestown festival,we seem to get treated better every year ,with great facilities ,excellent food and drink .it heas a great location for racing naas ,curragh and punchestown. we are now booking for november and would recomend it anyone,they have great welcoming team [victoria and launa] do try it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinkytewkesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbridge
5.9 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
6.6 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
7.2 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
12.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
13.3 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Keadeen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Keadeen Hotel

Property: The Keadeen Hotel
Address: Curragh Road | Ballymany, Newbridge, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Newbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Keadeen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 4-star family-run Keadeen Hotel is situated in Newbridge Town and in the heart of The Thoroughbred County.Just 35 minutes from Dublin City, hotel facilities include 75 luxurious bedrooms and suites, extensive conference, occasion and wedding suites, lounge bar, AA Rosette winning restaurant, and a leisure centre with a 20m swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and spa treatment room. Complimenting the luxurious interiors are the extensive and beautifully manicured award winning gardens making it a total oasis of relaxation no matter whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure. Established in 1970 by the O'Loughlin family, The Keadeen Hotel is County Kildare's oldest family run hotel and has an unsurpassed reputation for delivering traditional hospitality and professional service. Located in the heart of County Kildare guests have access to the world renowned Curragh, Naas and Punchestown racecourses home to exciting racing festivals and meetings. The historic town of Kildare is close by as well as an extensive range of special interest activities including golf, motor racing at Mondello, walking, fishing and much more. Visit the many nearby houses and gardens including Castletown and the Irish National Stud's Japanese Gardens and St Fiachras Garden with wonderful shopping available at the nearby Kildare Village Chic Shopping Outlet and Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your The Keadeen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keadeen Hotel Newbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing