We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing stay”
Review of The Keadeen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Keadeen Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed in the Keadeen one Saturday night recently. Very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Very spacious room and bathroom. Friendly staff. We requested an early check in, which was no problem. Reception also ordered us a taxi. Breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice and friendly staff. Very cosy atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S.O'Mara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 577 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights for my brothers commisioning in the Curragh, on Thursday and Friday night The rooms were fabulous, the whole hotel was beauitiful. We had dinner on Thursday night, which was lovely, however myself and my sister didnt get our salad until the end of the meal. No one came to us during our main course and asked us were we ok. Lunch which we had pre booked for the next day (Friday) was lovely. the reception staff, and accomodation staff were very nice when my mother was very sick on Saturday morning and allowed us a few extra hours before we checked out. However when i went to reception to pay for the lunch we had on Friday, i was told there was nothing on my bill, so i presumed my mother had taken care of it. But she told me she hadnt, so instead of leaving without paying i went back to reception to pay. This again was the restaurants fault as they hadnt taken note of it. I could have easily walked out with out paying. it was a very positive experience although the restaurant staff need to up their game a few notches

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here while on business in Newbridge. Initial impressions are very good. Reception Staff were very pleasant and in I fact all the Staff we came across had a warm and pleasant manner.
The rooms were well appointed, homely and comfortable.
Ate in the bar, a little pricey but good menu and tasty food, very comfortable and good ambiance.
Overall very good just a couple of criticisms, the wi-fi was hopeless during the stay and I rely on it for business secondly in the bathroom the pipes under the sink were not completely boxed in and the was a considerable draught coming in.
I would definitely return and recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antontyrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went for lunch first time visit. We seated ourself in the bar and a very pleasant member of staff took our order. The fi s h looked very appealing and the Lady choose smoked salmon and I had the plaice.the lady fancied a few chips and I also has chips and the meals were delicious. The portions were generous and here was a hotel that prided itself on its food and service. They certainly got it right on both counts. The hotel bar is very well laid out and the management clearly train their staff to a high standard. Having eaten here I will be back to stay in this superb hotel. A great staff and clearly a great chef and excellent management

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GERARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We booked the restaurant for a birthday lunch celebration in Jabuary 2013. We were pleasantly surprised with the restaurant ambiance. It was very relaxing and our table was private. The service was excellent. The lounge area was very comfortable and lots of interesting pictures displayed on walls. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Was very impressed by the room we staying in, it was beautiful and the food was delicious and most of staff was really welcoming, however the front desk staff particularly one lady, no manners & made us feel as if we shouldnt be there, rude was not only the word I would use,This is a fantastic hotel but only for front of house staff

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Was impressed with the ambience of this hotel, very homely and friendly staff. Ate in the bar area and restaurant and found food in both beautiful, though the bar food was over priced in my opinion. Breakfast was substantial and I enjoyed the range of fresh produce on display including fruit. There is nothing rushed about life in this hotel which gave for an enjoyable break. One point of annoyance was being given a smoking room, wondered why the windows were wide ajar when we went in, the stale smell of smoke soon became apparent when windows were closed and heat was on, we brought it to the attention of reception, who then sent housekeeping along with some smellies, if you knowingly put people into a smoking room, which was washed over when I asked if it were a smoking room, offering a change of room would be more appropriate and I wish I had been more forceful. Truly if I were booking this hotel again I would ensure I state non-smoking which the person at booking stage had made no mention of. Apart from this the hotel is in a lovely setting and well situated and close to Newbridge.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for non smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMissSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbridge
5.9 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
6.6 mi away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#2 of 5 in Naas
1,216 reviews
4 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
949 reviews
13.3 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
18.4 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Keadeen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Keadeen Hotel

Address: Curragh Road | Ballymany, Newbridge W12 T925, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Newbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbridge
Price Range: $178 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Keadeen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 4-star family-run Keadeen Hotel is situated in Newbridge Town and in the heart of The Thoroughbred County.Just 35 minutes from Dublin City, hotel facilities include 75 luxurious bedrooms and suites, extensive conference, occasion and wedding suites, lounge bar, AA Rosette winning restaurant, and a leisure centre with a 20m swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and spa treatment room. Complimenting the luxurious interiors are the extensive and beautifully manicured award winning gardens making it a total oasis of relaxation no matter whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure. Established in 1970 by the O'Loughlin family, The Keadeen Hotel is County Kildare's oldest family run hotel and has an unsurpassed reputation for delivering traditional hospitality and professional service. Located in the heart of County Kildare guests have access to the world renowned Curragh, Naas and Punchestown racecourses home to exciting racing festivals and meetings. The historic town of Kildare is close by as well as an extensive range of special interest activities including golf, motor racing at Mondello, walking, fishing and much more. Visit the many nearby houses and gardens including Castletown and the Irish National Stud's Japanese Gardens and St Fiachras Garden with wonderful shopping available at the nearby Kildare Village Chic Shopping Outlet and Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Keadeen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keadeen Hotel Newbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing