We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be sure”
Review of The Keadeen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Keadeen Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I love staying here. Been about 10 times with the boys for the races.

The base line rates are cheap but they get their money back on the bar which is in keeping with most others in Ireland (v expensive). The rooms are nice and they remember when you have been here before and look after you. It has a really nice relaxed feel to it meaning you want to come back every year. We've never even explored staying anywhere else which just about says it all.

It is a great base for the Curragh racecourse (but keep it to yourself otherwise everyone will start booking it up!).

Thanks to all at the Keadeen.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedeadlysubmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for The Keadeen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 553 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

Really nice hotel rooms fab and spacious food was great could of done with more staff in bar for serving and waiting tables.gentleman at reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busymomCoLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night I was delighted with the personal service of the hotel manager, all staff were so friendly. Food was lovely, ESP evening dinner. Fab Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here on a trip to Punchestown races.
Be aware that if you are going to Punchestown races, then this is probably not the closest of hotels, in fact it is a good 35 minutes away ( it is however very close to The Curragh).
This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are decorated to a high standard, with small sitting rooms adjacent to the bedroom area. Good selection of TV channels, bright spacious bathrooms, with good quality toiletries and extremely helpful staff.
The food in the restaurant at The Keadeen was beautiful ( can recommend the stuffed seabass ), and also had a reasonable wine list.
The staff at The Keadeen are excellent in both their service, friendliness and knowledge, especially the front desk staff, who went above and beyond in ensuring that we had a table for dinner when we returned from the races.
If I had one criticism of the Keadeen, it is that some of the corridors to the rooms resemble those of a nursing home, and could benefit from maybe a more contemporary décor, but if the only thing that I can find as a negative point is the corridor then this hotel is obviously doing something right.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43Becko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

stayed 5 days for punchestown ,been here 6 years in a row ,gets better every year ,the rooms are spacious spotless the food is excellent ,and the staff are the best your going to get.give it a try you wont be dissapointed, while your there pop in the athgarvan inn for some great food and hospitality from the rainsford family ,if you have never been to ireland give it a try.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinkytewkesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed overnight during a trip around Ireland in April 2012. What a find. Lovely hotel, lovely clean spacious rooms, and top of the class staff. Helpful, courteous, witty, and wonderfully approachable. Will I be back?? Most Definitely.
Keep up the High Standards and you'll make loads of return business. Looking forward to staying again on my next Dublin Bound Road Trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I was one of a group of ten who were attending a conference. The facilities and leisure centre were first class and equally good was the accommodation that was also to a very high standard.I had room service which was a little disappointing as the menu was limited to sandwiches only. I requested fries but these were not available in the afternoon? I also had lunch in the bar and although the burger was very tasty it was also very expensive for what it was. My only criticism really is in relation to the high price of both food and drink but everything else was very good. I would visit again if in the area.
.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValentiaBM1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbridge
5.9 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
6.6 mi away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#2 of 5 in Naas
1,193 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
917 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
583 reviews
13.3 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Keadeen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Keadeen Hotel

Address: Curragh Road | Ballymany, Newbridge, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Newbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbridge
Price Range: $182 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Keadeen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 4-star family-run Keadeen Hotel is situated in Newbridge Town and in the heart of The Thoroughbred County.Just 35 minutes from Dublin City, hotel facilities include 75 luxurious bedrooms and suites, extensive conference, occasion and wedding suites, lounge bar, AA Rosette winning restaurant, and a leisure centre with a 20m swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and spa treatment room. Complimenting the luxurious interiors are the extensive and beautifully manicured award winning gardens making it a total oasis of relaxation no matter whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure. Established in 1970 by the O'Loughlin family, The Keadeen Hotel is County Kildare's oldest family run hotel and has an unsurpassed reputation for delivering traditional hospitality and professional service. Located in the heart of County Kildare guests have access to the world renowned Curragh, Naas and Punchestown racecourses home to exciting racing festivals and meetings. The historic town of Kildare is close by as well as an extensive range of special interest activities including golf, motor racing at Mondello, walking, fishing and much more. Visit the many nearby houses and gardens including Castletown and the Irish National Stud's Japanese Gardens and St Fiachras Garden with wonderful shopping available at the nearby Kildare Village Chic Shopping Outlet and Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Keadeen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keadeen Hotel Newbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing