We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth visiting Newbridge just to try this place out”
Review of Judge Roy Beans

Judge Roy Beans
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Newbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth visiting Newbridge just to try this place out”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Was in Newbridge for the weekend for the jogforjockeys run,was told this place was good and so it was,fab food,fab bar,great staff,cudnt be in a nicer place,will defo be back & I travelled from cavan

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liamo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    138
    57
    43
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always great! ”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Love love love jrb's, whenever I'm in Newbridge I always try to get in for a bite to eat ! The food is always outstanding, so tasty and huge portions!! Kids menu has a great selection... Service is always fast and efficient with friendly waiting staff ! Comfortable and cool surroundings make for a great atmosphere, cannot recommend this restaurant enough! Keep the good work up jrb's :):)

Helpful?
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Always go to judge Roy beans for grub, food is outstanding staff are very friendly and welcoming, never any fault with it. Will always return! Great value!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Collins201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First time in Newbridge, defenitely won't be the last time! :)”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I went to judge roy beans on the Saturday of the Galway races with my boyfriend Stephen and his friend Marcus. We drove from Galway and were starved so said we would come there on the way to Galway, as I have heard nothing but great reviews :) We were seated just inside the main entrance on lovely, comfortable couch and chairs. The cocktail menu looked divine, however we were tired and had to drive back to Dublin after. The Kildare/Monaghan match was on and we wanted to watch it so we asked a member of staff, who hopped onto a chair and turned on a telly for us. We ordered our food and received it within half an hour, the half roast chicken was amazing and was extremely tasty. The resteraunt itself is well located and the decor inside is gorgeous! I have to say I will be returning soon and hopefully get to try the cocktails next time!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandralyne93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosperous, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love jrbs”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Love jrbs.both my husband and I went in for lunch and despite being busy we got served fairly fast.staff are always friendly.soup was fab as was my crunchy chicken salad.mind you its deceiving as its nicer than it reads on menu.hubby loves his steak from here and would nearly lick the plate too lol.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Judge Roy Beans also viewed

Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 
Newbridge, County Kildare
 

Been to Judge Roy Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing