We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab food great value!”
Review of Judge Roy Beans

Judge Roy Beans
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Newbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
“Fab food great value!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Have been to JRB's several times & always love the food & find the staff very friendly & helpful! Last time I went was an exceptionally busy Sunday afternoon & it was packed. I had my 2 children with me & although obviously very busy the staff maintained their high standard and as always the food was delicious. Well done all!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    138
    58
    43
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a craic!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Brilliant place to have a lunch or for a night out! Great atmosphere, the staff is really friendly and food is absolutely amazing. Definitely one of the favourite pubs in Ireland!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Santa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Consistently Excellent !”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I went to Judge Roy Beans last night for a meal before going to the Cinema. We were both starving having not eaten much for lunch and were looking forward to a good meal. When we arrived it was a case of eyes bigger than belly I'm afraid. We ordered the special Trio starter and my wife ordered the burger and I had the large Caesar Salad with a side of Onion strings ( they are divine !) The starters arrived very shortly after ordering and were very well presented and certainly hit the spot in terms of taste and portion size. Shortly after the main course arrived. Again delicious tasting,very generous portions and very well presented. To our shame neither of us could finish our main courses having thought we could eat more than we actually could. The cost was exceptional Value considering we had a couple of drinks with our meal and were both so full afterwards that neither of us even attempted to eat anything in the cinema. Certainly recommend it for everyone to try. You certainly won't leave feeling hungry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thehorsedentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great food great value”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have been going to Judge Roy Beans on a regular basis over the last year. Always great value for money - I think the portions are getting bigger.This is a diner menu -not haute cuisine but good quality for what it is.The staff are very well trained, always pleasant and seem genuine. On our last trip we had the chicken wing starter to share, cod and chips and salmon and prawn main courses, all very good and unable to finish everything. Doing a great job in Newbridge. Keep it up.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RestaurantHobbyist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Judge roy beans has great food at a great price and portions are massive, friendly staff and quality food. Easy to recommend the place to anyone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank siobhan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Judge Roy Beans also viewed

Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 
Newbridge, County Kildare
 

Been to Judge Roy Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing