We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrigans Bar & Restaurant

Harrigans Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Newbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Irish, Gastropub, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Harrigan's Bar & Restaurant an ideal place to relax with a pint or glass of wine, and enjoy good food daily. Eat in the Bar/ Restaurant meeting up with friends or just some banter with our friendly staff. Harrigan's food is their passion and serve up a range of Classic favourites and Daily Specials with a modern Irish twist, a firm focus on Fresh Seasonal local produce, Steak and Seafood,expertly prepared by our Head Chef. A wide selection of Wines, Spirits & Beers available to accompany your dish. Ideal located opposite the Riverbank Arts Theatre, for the pre-show dining experience, or only 5 mins from The Curragh RaceCourse, Newbridge Silverware, 10mins Kildare Village Shopping Outlet, Irish National Stud excellent cliental great atmosphere. Opening Hours: Food Served Daily Mon-Thurs 5.00pm-9.00pm Fri 5.00pm-9.30pm Sun: 12.30pm-7.30pm (Sunday Lunch) Reserve your table to avoid disappointment, Looking Forward to your Visit!
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
246 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Exceptional value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Two courses plus a bottle of wind for €50. There are a few courses where a supplement is added but overall our meal was top quality and really good value. We had prawns, crab cake, cod and lamb shank and it was all excellent. To add a bottle of wine to two courses for two, €10. Great value.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Poxyeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    39
    9
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good bar food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nothing special, but good food. Nice atmosphere. Great for a pint of Guinness and nourishing bar food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wexford-Men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryFlanagan1, Manager at Harrigans Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review of our bar food. We hope you will try our bar menu again if passing by as we have made a few changes to the menu or we would hope you could dine with us in our restaurant to see what Harrigans can truely offer you & your party. Once again thank you for taking the time to review us & we hope to see you again in the near future,

Regards,
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Newbridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Dined here last saturday night and have to say the food was excellent. very well presented, and very tasty. Good selection on the menu. Also good value for money, although you do have to pay an 8 euro supplement for steak. Didnt have room for desset but they looked divine!! Very nice bar also, good stmosphere, nice crowd. Will definately make this our local and also our will treat ourselves to dinner again here soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AMK1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryFlanagan1, Manager at Harrigans Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed your evening with us & hope to see you again soon. Also thank you for taking the time out to review us,

Regards,
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
1 review
“Excellent Value and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The food and atmosphere in this town centre eatery really make you appreciate a good establishment. There is a relaxed feel, nice clientele and warm welcome when you enter. The bar is cosy and offers intimate nooks and crannies whether you are out with friends for a quiet drink or with a partner when waiting for a meal. The steak on a stone is just a fabulous concept and really is a great attraction. To see the sizzling meat presented before you is just really tantalising for the taste buds.

Will definitely be back as I am always greeted and parted with in the friendliest manner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FancyCarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryFlanagan1, Manager at Harrigans Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our restaurant on your recent visit with us, we hope to see you again in the near future,

Regards,
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service & Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Dined here last Saturday night & I have to say the meal was amazing, the attention to detail was brilliant. Have been to their sister property in Sallins & decided to book in here to see were the same standards adhered to. From start to finish everything was great, a must try is their steaks, best around. Two Courses for Two people & Bottle of Wine for under €50, is excellent value, will be back

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryFlanagan1, Owner at Harrigans Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your experience with us @ Harrigans. It is always nice to get positive comments from our customers. Once again, thank you for taking the time out to review us & we hope to see you soon,

Regards,
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrigans Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 
Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 
Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 

Been to Harrigans Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing