We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$250
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barberstown Castle(Straffan)(Great Value!)
$259
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The K Club(Straffan)
$288
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
57
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesporridgeevery morningstayed heredublin airportnight staytwo nightsmaureenireland
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 67 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Visited Aaronbeg again after a break of around 18 months. Stayed three nights. Warm welcome and same very high standard of accommodation, also you won't get a better breakfast in a five star city hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johjambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for the weekend as we were attending a wedding at Carton House just down the road. I cannot fault anything about this fabulous B&B! We checked in late (about 10.30pm) and were met with a warm welcome and the offer of food and drink. Maureen - our host - was simply fantastic!

Breakfast was incredible! Not only was there a choice of several different hot cooked options (served at a time of your choice), but the offer of home cooked breads, cereal, yoghurt, a selection of fruit, endless tea and coffee, and freshly squeezed orange juice was nothing short of fantastic.

Our room was spacious, well appointed and incredibly clean. Towels, shower gels, shampoo, and soap were all provided - very handy when travelling on a low cost airline where cabin bag space is at a premium!

A special mention - and thanks - must go to Maureen who was the perfect host. Not only did she give my wife and i a lift to the wedding venue, but also ironed my shirt!

I would be delighted to stay again and encourage others to visit too.

Room Tip: If you have any queries contact Maureen in advance as she is more than willing to help if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We (2 adults, 3 children) stayed at Aaronbeg for one night on our way to the West. The welcome we received was fabulous, the rooms very comfortable and a most excellent breakfast! Nothing to find fault with, it was the perfect start to our holiday - thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0mac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We booked to stay here to break our journey to the west of Ireland and didn’t arrive until late in the evening to Maureen’s warm welcome, and an excellent and totally unexpected supper. Comfortable room, abundant breakfast – what more could anyone want? The loan of a road map for a week? Detailed directions and advice? A lift to the station for another of her guests? Quite simply the best B&B we’ve ever stayed at – a view that was only reinforced when we stayed a week later on our journey home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We are so glad we booked four nights at the Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast. We had 3 adults and 2 small children and stayd in the apartment. The apartment was huge (2 full seperate bedrooms with 3 bathrooms, a living room, and full kitchen!) and perfect for our family. Maureen and Michael went above and beyond to make us comfortable the entire time we were there. The owners drove us into town when we needed a ride, washed our dishes, called taxi's for us.. and so much more. The breakfast was lovely and huge. The scenery is breathtaking and the town is only a few minutes away. Thank you Maureen and Michael for your Irish hospitality. We will be back!!! I highly recommend this B&B.. you won't regret it! If you ever wished you had family in Ireland.. you can now say you have found them.
Brea, Ed, Nana, Sophie and Sean Trendowski

Room Tip: For more privacy and especially for children.. stay in the apartment!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews