We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous B&B the best we have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Maynooth B&B and Inns
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fabulous B&B the best we have stayed in”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We (2 adults, 3 children) stayed at Aaronbeg for one night on our way to the West. The welcome we received was fabulous, the rooms very comfortable and a most excellent breakfast! Nothing to find fault with, it was the perfect start to our holiday - thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0mac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
31
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We booked to stay here to break our journey to the west of Ireland and didn’t arrive until late in the evening to Maureen’s warm welcome, and an excellent and totally unexpected supper. Comfortable room, abundant breakfast – what more could anyone want? The loan of a road map for a week? Detailed directions and advice? A lift to the station for another of her guests? Quite simply the best B&B we’ve ever stayed at – a view that was only reinforced when we stayed a week later on our journey home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We are so glad we booked four nights at the Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast. We had 3 adults and 2 small children and stayd in the apartment. The apartment was huge (2 full seperate bedrooms with 3 bathrooms, a living room, and full kitchen!) and perfect for our family. Maureen and Michael went above and beyond to make us comfortable the entire time we were there. The owners drove us into town when we needed a ride, washed our dishes, called taxi's for us.. and so much more. The breakfast was lovely and huge. The scenery is breathtaking and the town is only a few minutes away. Thank you Maureen and Michael for your Irish hospitality. We will be back!!! I highly recommend this B&B.. you won't regret it! If you ever wished you had family in Ireland.. you can now say you have found them.
Brea, Ed, Nana, Sophie and Sean Trendowski

Room Tip: For more privacy and especially for children.. stay in the apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Outside of Dublin close to Celbridge and just outside Maynooth village. A bit hard to find. Arrived after a long journey to tea and warm homemade scones. Very friendly owners. Fantastic full Irish fry breakfast and homemade brown wheaten bread. Rooms all have Ensuites and warm cozy duvets for the beds. Quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EUCANADIANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed at Aaronbeg B&B for the 1st time on 7th. April, 2012. We had phoned ahead to say we would be late, Maureen and Michael had no hesitation in waiting up for two arrivals shortly before 11pm. I had booked a twin room, sharing with my 18 year old, on arrival Maureen offered a 2nd room which was available that night . I thought that was a lovely gesture, even though we decided to continue to share the twin room. The room was comfortable and the overall space for guests is spacious as it includes a private sitting room.( 4 bedrooms available for guests). The breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit salad, freshly squeezed orange juice, wonderful fresh scones, homemade brown bread, cereals, yougurts, and a choice of cooked breakfast. Maureen is a wonderful host who obviously loves meeting people. I will stay in Aaronbeg when I need to visit the Maynooth area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 45quincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrick on Suir
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I recently stayed one night at Aaronbeg B & B just outside Maynooth. It was my 2nd time staying at the B & B. I received a lovely welcome, the room was warm and very clean. The continental breakfast was top notch. Would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone staying around Maynooth.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

we stayed here recently for one night, we found the room clean and tidy, lovely quiet location yet convenient, great breakfast , had use of private sittingrm also, would defintely stay again and hope to soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rugs186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maynooth
0.7 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
4.0 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
422 reviews
1.3 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
658 reviews
13.6 mi away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
5.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast
Address: Moyglare Road, Maynooth, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Maynooth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Maynooth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing