We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maynooth
Certificate of Excellence
kildare
1 review
“Beautiful Suites”
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Really nice rooms.
Not a lot of cozy rooms to relax in in reception area.
Dj playing in reception not really appropriate
Food was lovey
Spa treatments were very nice

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,387
    623
    356
    148
    79
See reviews for
528
1,110
35
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

I found the hotel was spotless, and everything was in its place. It is such a beautiful location, with loads to keep you entertained. The Spa was lovely and the golf courses are alway in top condition. The food good but the restaurant lacked atmosphere. I found some of the staff not overly polite.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmongey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2009

The room was very nicely decorated with good space. Food in the restaurant was good, as was the service. My wife had a very nice treatment in the spa while I enjoyed a game of golf on the O'Meara course, which was very good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB_Dublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2009

First class venue. Gorgeous food and exceptional services.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XavierNaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2009

We stay in Carton House Hotel first time for one night.The first impression was excellent staff on reception desk very friendly.The massages in the spa were lovely,therapist very professional.We went up to Kitchen Bar area for some lunch and the food was excellent,very friendly and professional waitress.Our suite in the old house was fantastic.We book table for dinner in restaurant and the admosfere was very romantic the staff was very helpful and food great.We cant wait to be back.Thanks to all Staff for Our fantastic stay...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzabellDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carton_house2006, Guest Relations Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, January 11, 2010
Dear IzabellDublin
Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Would strongly agree with people who say the service is of a very poor standard considering the money being paid. No record of dinner reservation forcing us to take a table 2 hours earlier and alter our plans for the evening. Staff continually tried to rush our meal despite the restaurant being 80% empty throughout. Literally brought our main course within 90 seconds of removing our starter. Desperate to get us out and pressured us for the duration of our meal. Then had no record of the late check out we had arranged. Told us we could just leave our bags with them and collect them later. Had to spend 3 hours walking about the grounds and waiting in reception as our room had to be vacated at 12. Finally our spa appointments were at a different time (only 30mins later admittedly) to the ones booked. Regardless, we were never notified of any change. For the money they charge it was terrible service. Was very taken aback as I've never encountered such incompetence from staff in any half decent hotel in my life.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

If you want to have a special weekend this is the ideal place to go. The hotel itself and grounds are beautiful. The staff are excellent and truely attentive which made a special weekend magical. We will definetly be coming back in the New Year to unwind after all the Christmas madness!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinaBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maynooth
6.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
877 reviews
14.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
4.1 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
13.0 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carton House Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carton House Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Address: | Hotel Near M4 Motorway, Maynooth, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Maynooth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maynooth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carton House Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carton House Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carton House Hotel And Golf Club
Carton Hotel Maynooth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing