We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a girls night away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maynooth
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in the Glenroyal on a girls night away in February of this year, the hotel was easy to find, and in an excellent location in the town.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and our room was a great size! (we had two double beds and a single) there was 4 of us staying so they very kindly put an extra bed in for us, the rooms were modern and very clean and comfortable.

We ate in the restaurant that night, Lan Tania; it was quiet, which was a shame because the food was beautiful and well presented.

The one comment I would make is that the staff in the bar during the afternoon could have been more attentive but to be fair the bar was busy at the time.

Overall we had a fantastic stay, enjoyed our food and found the staff to be helpful and friendly, I would definitely reccommend to others

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarellard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback, Its great to know that you had great night away with the Girls and that you were well looked after, Thank you for your feedback with regard to the bar and we will make sure we are more attentive in this area going forward,
We are glad you would think of staying agian in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 524 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here fior one night recently. It was a wet, cold evening and the hotel is warm and the room was comfortable and had everything necessary for a pleasant stay.
Breakfast was not great. It is served in a cafe type dining area. The service was good but the food was not. The bacon was hard and cardboard like. Sausages were overcooked also. I ordered poached eggs which were okay - a little on the runny side.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iosaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, I take on board your feedback with regard to breakfast and we are glad to say we have made recent improvement with our new buffet area,

Thanks again for your feedback and we will make sure to improve on your feedback,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Right close to Maynooth main street-----3 minutes. Nice, friendly and good place to eat. All you can see in Maynooth is easily reached by foot, with easy access to entertainment. Staff very friendly and cosy place for a meal or drink. Transport to many areas including Dublin very easy within walking distance.

Room Tip: I took what was given to me and slept very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I spent Valentines night in this hotel with my husband and we had an absolutley wonderful stay. The room was beautiful. I had dinner in the restaraunt and it was delicious. The staff are very friendly. There is a lovely atmosphere in the hotel. It is a short stroll away from the town with lots of bars and restaraunts. I am returning this weekend with my children and I am really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Ciara,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the lovely atmosphere here in the Glenroyal Hotel, Our aim is to create a warm pleasant atmosphere that our guest really enjoy and can relax in,

Thanks agian,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night and took the B&B option with a 3 course meal for two. We chose the Thai restaurant, LAN Tania, on the first floor. The food was lovely.
Our room was also on the first floor but away from most of the noise. The room was huge and had a big double and one single bed. Tv was a little bit small for the actual size of the room so this would be something I'd suggest they change.
Check in and check out was painless and any of the people we came across were helpful and friendly.
The Saints bar is a great spot for a drink in the evening. Nice comfortable chairs and good prices!
Full Irish breakfast is served in the Saints breakfast room. Great breakfast and lots to choose from

Would definitely return to this hotel. Great location, close to Maynooth train station and SuperValu across the car park.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Memma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for feedback and we are glad you had a lovely stay with us, I take on Board your feedback with regard to T.v.s and we are currently replacing our T.v. s to larger flat sceens,
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very enjoyable stay with family. The children loved the place, so once they are happy we could all enjoy our stay. All the staff were helpful and the leisure facilities were great. The playroom on the 1st floor was very handy on a very wet Sunday afternoon. We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubmulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay, Our new playroom for hotel guests is proving to be very popular with all the kids that stay with us,
Once again thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed there on a Living Social Deal in February. The hotel was lovely, staff were very friendly, food was good all in all we had a lovely time and will deinitely go back. The only thing we seen wrong was in our room. The room itself was big clean very very nice but when you looked up at the fan in the bathroom it was absolutely filthy. Room No 226
All in all very very good!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Co_AntrimJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we are glad you found the team to be very helpful and friendly, We have replaced the fan in room 226 and once again thank you for your feedback as it helps us to keep improving in everything that we do,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maynooth
1.2 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
3.4 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
481 reviews
13.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
985 reviews
12 mi away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#3 of 5 in Naas
1,230 reviews
7.4 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Glenroyal Centre, Maynooth, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Maynooth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maynooth
Price Range: $104 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, we pride ourselves on being a Home away from Home to our guests. Our friendly and professional staff offer a warm, welcoming, and friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel. We strive to offer nothing less than excellent value accommodation, superb leisure facilities with a State-of-the-Art Gym and Swimming Pool, a Conference Centre which can facilitate a wide variety of events, and comfortable food and beverage venues in our function rooms, bar, and Bistro. The Glenroyal Hotel is also located in the Heart of Maynooth, while being just a 20-minute drive from the capital. An ideal location for corporate and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing