We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful and obliging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maynooth
Reviewed March 10, 2013

would completely recommend this hotel. me and my family have stayed here quite a few times as recently as last night and the staff and management are very helpful at all times.very family friendly and hotel ideally located close to shop, hairdressers etc.looking forward to my next stay in april

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the team to be family friendly and helpful, we look forward to welcoming back in April,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 514 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

I am writing this review just before i depart this hotel so everything is as fresh and as real as it gets. I didn't read any other reviews before doing this either so my opinions are my own and based entirely on my own experiences.
This was my second time staying here but this was my first review on this hotel.
I enjoyed my first visit but this time i deliberately looked for fault.
I found only one. It was too warm!! (ok, i just opened the window).
From the minute i stepped into the lobby i loved the place. From the decor to the leisure centre, to the spotless bedrooms i just couldn't find fault and i am hard to please (just ask anyone who knows me)
I also ate here last night and if i had a gripe it was that i had to have my dinner warmed up a bit more. (having said that, others here were happy with the food temperature so it may hat been just me. Remember i said i was fussy)
If you want to take a night, a weekend or an extended break, then i couldn't recommend any place more than here. There's no need for me to explain about location because you can check that out for yourself. Suffice it to say, i will definitely stay here again.
I will end by reviewing the staff but you probably know what Im going to say anyway.
I felt pampered. (well what else would you call being served by the general manager?) being served warmed pastries after breakfast without asking for them was certainly unexpected but appreciated
so much.
My advice to you is simple,
don't think about it any more. Just book it.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimButler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Tim,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback and we are delighted that you and your family and friends really enjoyed your stay,

Thank you for visiting us for a second time and its great to know that you will visit us again in near future and we will make sure we have plenty of warm pastries for you to enjoy again,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

booked this hotel for a golf outing , really good price was not expecting too much but was really surprised , very clean ,really great staff and good tasty food ,. could not have chosen better.the breakfast set us up for a days golf and there was a good thai restaurant in the hotel which was very good

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeavx2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your very kind feedback and its great that you were plesantly surprised and you were well set up for a good days Golf in the local area,

We look forward to welcoming you back as we are very close the many very good golf courses,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We bought a valentine's deal for valentines weekend which covered a split bottle of moet and chocolates on arrival, one nights stay, a four course meal and breakfast the next morning for 85 euro each. The room was nice, nothing fancy but there was a bit of a mix up when it came to the gifts on arrival a bottle of prosecco came instead and no chocolates or champagne flutes were provided. After phonecalls back and fourth with reception the issue was resolved and they made our bottle of wine from dinner complementary to make up for it which was nice. The thai restaurant was good, great wine and excellent service. The breakfast service seemed a bit unorganised. The walls are thin and we could hear people running around from room to room at all hours of the night. Overall it was a pleasant stay I would recommend enquiring about functions going on and getting a room away from the parties involved.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 357Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and sorry about the mix up with regard to the bottle of proscesso and we are glad the team looked after your meal with regard to this mix up, With regard to breakfast we are now having more team members on duty which will help in the breakfast service area,
Thanks again and we do hope you visit us again soon,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on Saturday night the 23rd of February last and really enjoyed our stay. Staff on reception desk very friendly and very professional. Our room was a double room with one double and one single bed and very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities were also great to have as the weather conditions were cold that afternoon we arrived. Leisure centre with an adults only pool, fantastic idea. The Spa was beautifully laid out and inviting. We had dinner included in our stay and it was in The Bistro. We were served by two staff both of which were extremely helpful.
The only thing I was not that happy with was Breakfast the next morning. The food was fine but the Staff were not really minding who was coming in, it was like... would you like tea or coffee? and then that was it. No making sure to see you to your table or to see if everything was ok, which was kind of inpersonal. Other than that I would definitely stay in this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor overlooking the car park. It was a very quiet room - no noise whats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Eve,


Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you found the Team to be very friendly and helpful,

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Reception staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is very in the hotel is very warm unlike the rooms.The bar staff and housekeeping staff are very friendly however the high level of customer service does not extend to the thai restaurant our party of 4 paid £161 to be ignored by staff and wait for hours for only very fair food.there were only 16 other customers on the night we ate thank good they were not busy or we would still be there this very poor level of service is not exceptable anywhere.The hotel itself was good value the rooms are very cold as the heating only comes on after 5.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you found the Reception Team and Hotel Team to be friendly, I'm sorry that you did not receive the same service in the Thai Restuarant and I have spoken to the Thai team and I can assure that this area will be improved in terms of service,

Thanks again for your feedback,

Kind Regards

Ted Robinson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at Glenroyal Friday night as part of a package - we really enjoyed our stay - the staff were friendly and atmosphere in the bar very good. The room was spacious and breakfast was really good with more tea and coffee offered to us. With the addition of a late checkout - 2pm - our stay here was extremely relaxing - well done Glenroyal - we will certainly be back! Also only 20 mins from Dublin so not a problem to get to! Many thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenroyalHotel, General Manager at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Bernadette,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are glad that you will visit us again in the near future,

Thanks again for your positive feedback,


Kind Regards

Ted Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maynooth
1.2 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
3.4 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
468 reviews
5.3 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
12 mi away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#3 of 5 in Naas
1,224 reviews
7.4 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Glenroyal Centre, Maynooth, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Maynooth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maynooth
Price Range: $102 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, we pride ourselves on being a Home away from Home to our guests. Our friendly and professional staff offer a warm, welcoming, and friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel. We strive to offer nothing less than excellent value accommodation, superb leisure facilities with a State-of-the-Art Gym and Swimming Pool, a Conference Centre which can facilitate a wide variety of events, and comfortable food and beverage venues in our function rooms, bar, and Bistro. The Glenroyal Hotel is also located in the Heart of Maynooth, while being just a 20-minute drive from the capital. An ideal location for corporate and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenroyal Hotel And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing