We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast / lunch in Maynooth”
Review of Coffee Mill

Coffee Mill
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Maynooth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The all new menu offers a delicious choice from early morning until late afternoon. Porridge, pancakes & homemade scones are but a small selection of our breakfast menu, with "the traditional Irish" proving so popular, it's available all day. Gourmet sandwiches, panini's & wraps are freshly made daily, with our "chicken delight" proving to be very popular. Cajun chicken, sweet pepper, cheese & mango sauce (made to Virginia's own receipe) is a tasty treat. We serve homemade soup with brown bread, a selection of hot meals including honey ginger chicken & lasagne. Our specials are all served with freshly made salads or fries, & our daily lunch special including a beverage is excellent value. Come visit us, & having sampled our tasty menu including homemade cakes & freshly brewed coffee, we hope you will return to this cosy haven in the centre of Maynooth.
Maynooth, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast / lunch in Maynooth”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I eat here practically every weekend and am always delighted with the great service, welcoming staff and tasty food whether it is breakfast or lunch the food is consistently good, great health choices and very reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenh315875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    42
    15
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cheap greasy sausages”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had mini breakfast with work mates recently unusual way of ordering pay first and given number to take to table , on the way collect your own cutlery . Coffee is weak filtered type not freshly done. Breakfast arrived promptly portion good but quality of food poor .Much better to be had elsewhere I will not be back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank kildub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is nestled down a set of secluded steps right on the banks of a small river. The atmosphere is very modern but still manages to feel warm and homely due to the low lighting and shades of orange.
The staff are friendly and the service is super fast.

The food is great, with the foccia bread being a particular highlight.
The smoking area outside is picturesque and would be a lovely environment on a summer afternoon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyToaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely fab!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

This cafe is a little gem! Breakfasts are the best in the town, and very affordable. Breakfasts are served fresh all day! Selection of sambos and other savouries is great with a varied salad selection too! Staff are always so helpful and friendl. Big thumbs up guys! Thanks :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prettyprincess248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettystown, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“cosy little place by the river”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

i recently discovered this little gem of a restaurant and was delighted with the range and quality of food available at a very reasonable price also the staff are friendly and the service is good, it is in a very good location which would be lovely on a summers day check it out next time you are in the area

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Novelty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Mill also viewed

Maynooth, County Kildare
Maynooth, County Kildare
 
Maynooth, County Kildare
Maynooth, County Kildare
 

Been to Coffee Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing