We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a lovely relaxing time”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lakeview House

Lakeview House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeview House
master bedroom the river beside lakeview house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Lakeview House
master bedroom
the river beside lakeview house
our new dining room cum sunroom
reading ,chatting or tv room
heading for the mountains
en suite cosy room
you have arrived
get your fresh eggs in the morning
kayaking on our private river
all new equipment for guests use free of charge
feed our saddlebacks
ice cream break out cycling in the sliabh aughties
our donkeys , contemplating life
time out
see the white tailed eagles here in mountshannon
lough derg, a short walk from the house
mother and son, out for a walk
derrygoolin scenic views and walks
wait for me, on the mountain roads
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Portumna, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LISA H
LONDONDERRY NORTHERN IRELAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a lovely relaxing time”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

House was comfortable and adequate for our needs. Lots of room with all the necessities that we required. Beautiful rural setting, plenty of sporting equipment available at the house. And lots to do with in very close proximity e.g Horse riding boat trips, pitch and put etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and scenery
Liked least: The Weather which our host could do nothing about
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brixmas
Londonderry,Norther Ireland
1 review
“Great for a relaxing holiday, outdoor pursuits away from the hustle”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at Lakeview House in July 2012 and had a great time. The house is comfortable and spacious. All the gear for outdoor pursuits is provided:Cycles, helmets, kayaks, life jackets, fishing gear etc. The hous is right on the river which should access the large lake nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor gear
Liked least: only 2 tv stations and no wi-fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed May 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The old house and surrounding area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
catherine...
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanessaR3...
Goven, Bretagne, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: le cadre, la campagne environnante, la rivière passant en contrebas, la maison très spacieuse, la qualité de l'accueil
Liked least: la propreté très moyenne dans les salles de bain et la cuisine. matériel de pêche en mauvais état.
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2013
sports equipment includes, 3 kayaks 1 canoe plus eight bikes, and 5 fishing rods, all free to guests on our private land and river fronting onto lough derg. some guests during season will accidently damage a fishing rod or bike , we dont charge for this and maybe during a future guests stay, one rod or bike may need attention. we fix as soon as we are informed.our area unforunately suffers from limescale in the water, hard water. this may lead to a false impression of stain on a bathtup, we mantain but under great scrutiny this may appear as if not up to our high standards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing