We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Murrays Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shearwater Hotel(Ballinasloe)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
55
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 56 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

WEhad a great stay very frendily people would recommend it for a great night stay a great breakfast we enjoyed our stay hope to be back again Rosemary if you want a weekend away visit murrys thank you we enjoyed staiying in your clean frendley house

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RODONNELL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Many thanks to Mike and Bernadette for the kindness shown to us after our bitter disappointment at another B/B in Portumna .We could not stay at as it was not up to standard . Having had difficulty trying to get a room for the night and were anxious to find somewhere stay.. Mike and Bernadette went out of their way to look after us .The B/B was fully booked, but they had a room without ensuite bathroom, that was used for storage,but they were willing to make it ready for us in a short time. which they did, We were given a really lovely room across from bathroom, perfect !!.Mike and Bernadette made us feel so welcome. We would recommend this B/B to anyone that is looking for.. Great breakfast, spotless rooms, lovely location and great hosts. Thank you again, Mike and Bernadette for your kindness ,we will stay again, when in Portumna Sorry it was not longer... Peg and John.. Dublin

Room Tip: All rooms perfect
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My son and I stopped in Murrays on our way west for a fishing trip, wanting to photograph the deer in Portumna Forest Park early in the morning. Mike and Bernadette made us welcome and loaned us mountain bikes for our 5.00am dawn start. A terrific breakfast was freshly cooked on our return. Nice people and a lovely place.

Jim W

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I recently spent a wonderful night in Mike and Bernadette's B&B. arriving in late evening we were warmly greeted by both of our hosts who took the time to memorize our names. They then prepared a welcome tray for us which was just what was needed after a long trip. They then took the time to recommend excellent restaurants for a very tired couple to eat. They also invited us to a local barbecue and dance which although we did not attend was very generous of them. The room was clean, spacious and lovely. Small touches like real milk provided with tea making facilities made our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and the flexibility provided with it was wonderful and helped us enjoy our relaxing stay. On leaving we were again made to feel welcome and tips about the local area were given. The freedom to have a lounge area available at any time was also a wonderful facility to be able to avail of.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdre m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Mike and Bernadette's B&B. I meant to ask who Murray is... I was alone so it was nice to have someone to greet me in the morning and in the evening. They were cheerful and helpful with what to see, where to go and even where to buy a new tire when I flattened mine. Thank you for a wonderful stay and I hope to see you in New York City some day!

Cathy

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews