We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Weekend at Rosleague Manor House Hotel Galway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosleague Manor Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Certificate of Excellence
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long Weekend at Rosleague Manor House Hotel Galway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Susan Ni Chuileann Lecturer

I booked a three night stay in this hotel recently and I was really pleased that I did. From the moment I parked I was swept away by the stunning house and its lovely location. It is a fair bit away from Galway, so going half-board is a sensible option. It is also a gastronomical treat as the breakfast and dinner is glorious.
This is a 'Downton Abbey' type of break. Log fires, wing-backed chairs, ticking Grandfather Clocks and large gilt framed potraits hanging on the walls of Victorial styled bedrooms.
The staff are second to none and the entire ehos is geared towards excellence.
Mark Folan is a dream host, making all welcome.
I would recommend this break for a complete rest and good food, and for people who want to hill walk or fish, and it is ideal for the intimate but classy wedding.

Room Tip: The rooms are geared for you. We got a honeymoon suite and other rooms were designed to suit people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    58
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
80
182
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The moment we arrived in the front door of Rosleague Manor and throughout our three day stay we were treated to fantastic service and excellent food. The breakfasts are fantastic, with great choice, with everything cooked to order. The fresh rhubarb was particularly delicious. The evening meals had wonderful choices of locally sourced food, and the freshness was very evident. We loved relaxing with our coffees and petit fours after dinner in front of a lovely log fire. The owner, Mark, had huge attention to detail and was always present and attentive. We had a lovely bedroom in front of the house with a great sea view. The grounds of the house are great to walk around, with direct access to a beach. As this manor is on the Blue Book, it really lives up to the high standard of these properties, but We would rate it as one of the best in the Blue Book. Normally, we choose to go to different locations, but we will definitely be back to experience Rosleague in the summertime, as we experienced it in late October, but probably got to spend more time on this lovely homely manor. Well done to all the staff who work here, all were very friendly and efficient.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mairmi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here on an extended weekend. The location is stunning and the house beautiful, however I felt the interior decoration of the rooms wasn't quite matching up with the standard of the hotel (and the prices). The social areas in the hotel are nice and relaxing, the food in the restaurant was beautiful (as was breakfast). The highlight was definitely the garden and the walk down to the lake.
Overall, I feel it needs some refurbishment in the rooms (at least the one we were in, but other reviews seem to say the same) and that it was a little bit overpriced for the type of accommodation.
Lovely staff an beautiful building too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was looking forward to a relaxing trip in what seemed a lovely country house. Unfortunately, while the views and setting of rosleague were lovely, it just lacked the polish I would expect from a hotel! This hotel needs serious attention to detail and updating of the decor and furniture. I imagine they would be always fully booked if this took place.

Our room was huge and filled with old old furniture. The colours were hideous; a burnt orange type colour. Not relaxing at all! The carpet and beds were worn and outdated. There was a musty smell the room. There was an outline of an iron where someone dropped it on the carpet. The little lounge area contained what I could only describe as a couch I've only ever seen in student housing. The bathroom was lovely and modernised with a touch of antique which is what I expected from the hotel in general.

It's a real pity as this hotel has such amazing potential. My advice: lose the dated carpets and beds, paint the entire hotel in calming neutral colours and add carefully chosen antiques throughout. Go either modern or vintage - not somewhere in the middle!!

Room Tip: Don't stay in the orange room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Attended friends wedding last Friday at Rosleague. Food excellent and wedding meal Michelin star standard beef! Service and overall ambience exceptional. Great wedding venue for anybody considering this part of Connemara. Finally views and local scenery are breathtaking.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just back from a four night stay with my husband and dog and am delighted to have found such a lovely spot. The welcome and consistent attention to detail of Mark and his staff was truly impressive. The food was always delicious, the views stunning and as dog owners we appreciated both the courtyard access in our room and the fact that we could bring the dog with us to the conservatory bar for a drink (us, not the dog!) it was the most relaxing place and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nessaom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

A family run wonderfully "quaint" hotel, with hallways rambling here and there. The food was excellent; the three days we were there, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs was on the breakfast menu!

This is not the glossy city type of hotel, more like an upscale B&B.

It's a few kilometers from the village but there is bus service and a lots of parking.

We were in Ireland for a family wedding, the staff couldn't have treated us better. The dining room closed to all but registered guests on the evening of the wedding, the reception was held there and later adjourned to the comfortable bar.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have problems with stairs the selection is limited. Not that some ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trekkerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterfrack
4.5 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
4.4 mi away
Clifden Station House
11.5 mi away
Doonmore Hotel
Doonmore Hotel
#1 of 3 in Inishbofin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosleague Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosleague Manor Hotel

Property: Rosleague Manor Hotel
Address: Rosleague, Letterfrack, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Letterfrack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Rosleague Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosleague Manor Letterfrack
Hotel Rosleague Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing