We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Setup & Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Setup & Customer Service”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

First review on this site goes to Rosleague Manor where i stayed with my gf back in August 2012 for two nights. We were blessed with beautiful weather which meant Connemara was looking at its brilliant best.

Arrived down to Rosleague Manor after a pretty breathtaking drive through Connemara from Galway, be sure to take a right turn about 20 miles before you come into Clifden and experience the drive through the valley towards Letterfrack. Rosleague Manor is situated about five minutes outside the village and overlooks a lake with a lovely garden facing down the hill.

Was very impressed with the room and especially with the customer service from Alan and his team. Nothing was an issue. After a lovely meal downstairs, we asked Alan would there be any craic down in Letterfrack and he offered to run us down to a local pub where there was a band playing. Brilliant night. He gave us a number of a local driver who would help get us home for a pittance. Classy touch.

Breakfast in the morning was delicious.

It's an ideal (and top class) place to explore Connemara, nearby beaches and attractions and the village of Clifden.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    61
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
84
195
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I spent one night in Rosleague in October in a suite. On the plus side, our dinner was superb. The Connemara lamb that was served was simply delicious and the best I have ever sampled. I would highly recommend eating in Rosleague.

However, we were very disappointed with the accommodation. On the way up the back stairs to our room, there was a very off-putting smell. While the room itself had a breathtaking view, it was otherwise well below par. To be frank, it look tired and shabby. The seating was old and stained, there were a lot of shards of glass on the carpet (obviously a glass had smashed and it was not vacuumed too well) and the bathroom was not very well cleaned (hairs in the bath, dirt on the floor, extractor fan was filthy).

Rosleague is in a beautiful setting, the food is exemplary, but from our experience, the accommodation is poor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DublinGirlDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just spent 7 of the most relaxing days at Rosleague. Marvellous food, great room, beautiful vista and great staff. This hotel is great value, it's a hidden gem.Excellent local walks, magical mountains, beautiful fishing lakes. Even the local country shop had the most unusual produce on sale. If you need a good relaxing break with no distractions this hotel is what you need. The only draw back is that it is closed between November and March. A true Irish country manor house.

Room Tip: All rooms differ in layout but 7 was really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosene123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Rosleague Manor Hotel on a trip to beautiful Connemara for our 27th wedding anniversary. I loved everything about the hotel. We only had breakfast there as we were out all day and night exploring but the breakfasts were excellent. Freshly cooked and delicious. The room was spacious with wonderful views and was beautifully furnished. Staff were very polite and helpful. We will stay there again when we next visit Connemara.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Enjoyed a two night stay here in September on the recommendation of a friend whose daughter had her Wedding Reception here. We were really impressed by the excellent food and service. There are modern comforts in an unspoilt period setting here, which make for a very relaxing experience.Nice walks in the woods surrounding the house if the weather permits,with lots of gorgeous blue hydrangeas.

Room Tip: The view from the front of the hotel is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

After seeing wedding venues in Ireland and in the States we decided on Rosleague Manor. We couldn't be happier with our decision! We were very impressed with Mark Foyles professionalism and attention to detail. His prompt email responses while I planned from afar eased my worries about all the details and and his support onsite was suburb. The Manor itself was exceptional and my guests were blown away by the majestic view, spacious rooms, great food and kind waitstaff. I can't say enough about Rosleague and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for an intimate wedding or a nice night away.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but I'd pay the extra money for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shalah722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Having stayed in Rosleague Manor in 2011 we decided to return in 2012 for the first part of our honeymoon. We stayed in a lovely room with beautiful views of the harbour and Diamond Hill. We ate in the restaurant for the three nights we were there, the food is excellent and there is a very good choice. We also enjoyed tea and scones every afternoon and a pint or two of guinness in the very relaxing conservatory. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you like the country house experience then Rosleague is for you.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterfrack
4.3 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
726 reviews
8.7 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
288 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
7.7 mi away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
10.4 mi away
Delphi Resort
Delphi Resort
#1 of 4 in Leenane
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosleague Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosleague Manor Hotel

Property: Rosleague Manor Hotel
Address: Rosleague, Letterfrack, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Letterfrack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosleague Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosleague Manor Letterfrack
Hotel Rosleague Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing