We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five star hotel with a five star welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosleague Manor Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Five star hotel with a five star welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Have just left this wonderful hotel after a too short relaxing break. Everything was five star from the lovely welcome to the bedroom that over looked the bay. The super comfy bed and the beautiful decor, all made the stay most enjoyable. The dinner last night was a joy and the fresh seafood was the best I have tasted on this trip to the west of Ireland. The dining room is an expierience in itself. A lovely long room with excellent well informed serving staff.
If you are over this way rosleague manor hotel is a must

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JTQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    58
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
80
182
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed her in mid August after looking up "Galway hotels on Trip advisor"
After reading only a couple of reviews I though it looked and sounded good.
The Hotel is in Letterfrack which is a small village but very friendly and is conveniently located between Cliffden and Westport.
Personally I wasnt as blown away like some of the other reviews.
The food was nice and fresh, pleasent enough. I found the rooms nowhere near 4 star accomodation and im about mystified by the 4 star award in general that the hotel boasts.
The hotel seems to have a couples feel to it and to be honest I found it a bit surreal.
I hate to say it but I was half exspecting Basil Fawlty to make an appearence.
Can someone please explain the starring system for Irish hotels? Im amazed that Harveys Point in Doegal has only 4 stars if we are comparing like for like. (shopuld be 10 star going on this)

Plus points
Charming looking hotel (from outside)
Great location
Friendly staff
Ok to good food

Negetives
Dated rooms,
POOR WIRELESS FACILITIES
Uneventful, not much to do in the hotel

Room Tip: Front of the house has the views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eurochamps101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was a pleasure to stay at. Most significantly, the restaurant was absolutely spectacular. We had two dinners, and each one had a special menu with only local, fresh food on it, in wonderful preparations. The local crab was featured as a starter each night, prepared in different ways, always phenomenal. The mains we had included filet and rack of lamb and all was amazing. We hve dined across Ireland and these two dinners were our best.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne4190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were given a gift of Blue Book vouchers and we selected Rosleague Manor House from the guide book. We weren't disappointed. We up-graded to the best room. Views magnificent; great food at breakfast and dinner; lovely Victorian style conservatory and courtyard and very friendly service. Owners extremely hospitable.

Room Tip: seaviews are worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a wonderful visit in Rosleague Manor, very relaxing, elegant and comfortable. Started our trip with a lovely reception from the lady of the manor picking flowers out the front of the house, and the smell of a turf fire wafting from inside. Bedroom was huge, comfortable and very clean. Only small thing for improvement is that the bathroom is a little small and dated. Quality and quantity of breakfast food is excellent. Conservatory and two lounge areas are great spaces to relax. This hotel is also in a great location with plenty of options to explore the surrounding scenic countryside… Kylemore Abbey (free entry), Connemara and Clifden.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleCIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvalsoe, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The whole family, 3 generations,5 children and 8 adults - just returned to Denmark from a lovely trip to Ireland, where we stayed for 5 nights at the beautiful Rosleague Manor Hotel - it was a perfect place for us to stay, and the entire staff was very kind and helpful.We enjoyed all of the facilities enabled to us by the hotel and the excellent food. We'll definately recommend it and hopefully come back one day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had to be in Galway for a conference and decided to explore Connemara. Found Rosleague Manor on the Internet and then checked with Michelin. We had a package, 3 nights B&B, 2 dinners at €275pp. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. It was a bit dark but as we were treated to three days of nonstop rain and gloomy weather I can't blame the hotel! There was a conservatory and at least two lounges so plenty of space for reading and relaxation. I expect the grounds would have been lovely too, but the truly awful weather discouraged exploration.
The food was good, the staff really helpful and unobtrusive.
There is an air of slightly shabby, seen better times country life about it, but that adds to the charm of the place. if you want a quiet, away from it all treat, Rosleague provides it. We will recommend it to friends and would happily return.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterfrack
4.5 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
4.4 mi away
Clifden Station House
11.5 mi away
Doonmore Hotel
Doonmore Hotel
#1 of 3 in Inishbofin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosleague Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosleague Manor Hotel

Property: Rosleague Manor Hotel
Address: Rosleague, Letterfrack, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Letterfrack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Rosleague Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosleague Manor Letterfrack
Hotel Rosleague Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing